Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Jun 4, 2013
    95
    You’ll feel more adrenaline trying to catch a lie in a testimony than you ever thought possible in the Phoenix Wright Trilogy, which says a lot about how deeply it can immerse you in its stories.
  2. Jul 29, 2013
    86
    A perfect opportunity to play catch-up. [Sept 2013, p.79]
  3. Jul 4, 2013
    80
    A bit of a bargain. [Aug 2013, p.82]
  4. Jun 5, 2013
    80
    The second game Phoenix Wright: Justice for All is the standout of the collection, but all three are fantastic in their own right, and well worth playing for longtime fans and those who haven't tried the series before.
  5. Jun 5, 2013
    80
    This collection on iOS is already pretty solid at its foundation, and even at its worst, is still playable and enjoyable, if a bit distracting due to some sloppiness at times. It's definitely worth looking at, and with any luck, perhaps Capcom will "Wright" what few wrongs there are to be found here in short order.
  6. Jun 4, 2013
    80
    Ace Attorney is one of the best series to come out of Japan in the past decade. Despite some issues, this compilation is recommended whether you’re a dedicated fan or a newcomer to the franchise.
  7. Jun 4, 2013
    80
    The Phoenix Wright trilogy is a great adventure game experience full of humour and intrigue. The updated visuals and higher-than-average price tag might make some gamers think twice, however.
  8. Jun 3, 2013
    80
    The first three Phoenix Wright games have made their way to iOS with sharper visuals and a reworked UI. No more excuses.
  9. May 31, 2013
    80
    The Ace Attorney games are genuinely excellent games, with hilarious dialogue and engaging plots. Shame this iOS port is a slight disappointment.
  10. May 31, 2013
    80
    Ace Attorney: Phoenix Wright Trilogy HD is an excellent adventure experience all-round. Sure, the lack of true iPad Retina or widescreen support is a bit of a letdown, but it's hardly a deal-breaker.
  11. Jun 6, 2013
    75
    The Phoenix Wright experience still holds up, but Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Trilogy HD is a courthouse in need of some paint and nails.
  12. Jun 5, 2013
    75
    Hopefully this shallow collection will introduce a new audience to the series, but it certainly fails in satisfying the actual fandom.
  13. Jun 28, 2013
    70
    These three games are worth buying for a tenner on iOS if you have never played them (or if you have a real need to play them again and your DS makes you sad).
  14. 70
    Not without its faults, but still full of great mind exercises and charm.
  15. May 31, 2013
    70
    Ace Attorney: Phoenix Wright Trilogy (Free, Universal / $16.99 IAP) delivers such an enjoyable experience that is a treat for first timers or veterans of the series, and it’s worth the total IAP package.
User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jul 9, 2013
    9
    This has always been an entertaining game, and bringing it to iOS makes it socially acceptable for me to be Phoenix Wright without my Nintendo DS in front of me. Full Review »
  2. Feb 8, 2014
    9
    I was so pleased to see that the full Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney trilogy was finally available on the App store. The Phoenix Wright games have some of the most enticing and well-written stories in a videogame and although the thought of being a lawyer does not seem fun, the games are certainly very enjoyable. There are only a few problems with the iOS port; there are quite a few typos and having the screen sideways can give you a bit of a headache, but that is fine as you can turn the screen vertically, so that the game is set out like the original, when it entered the App store. Regardless, the games themselves are magnificently entertaining and I highly recommend purchasing them. Full Review »
  3. Jan 31, 2014
    9
    this collection features the 3 excellent phoenix wright games. playing these games are still just as great as playing them on the ds or wii and theres a new chapter select feature which i really liked cause i could play my favourite parts of each case if i just wanted to quickly play like you would with most ios games. the only thing i don't like is the re-drawn "HD " animations which look like an awful flash cartoon Full Review »