Ace Attorney: Phoenix Wright Trilogy HD Image
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Defend the innocent and save the day! Experience the original trilogy in clear, Retina-quality graphics, and play in the orientation of your choosing -- horizontally for larger backgrounds or vertically for one-handed playing!Play the first 2 episodes of "Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney" for free right now!"Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Trilogy HD" includes "Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney", Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney - Justice For All", and "Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney - Trials and Tribulations". Each of these three games can be purchased separately or all together in one bundle.*Note: Please be aware that you cannot purchase individual episodes separately.+Game OverviewJoin rookie lawyer Phoenix Wright in his quest to defend the innocent and find the truth behind 14 exciting cases!?Investigation PartsPrepare for your epic courtroom showdowns by investigating crime scenes, collecting evidence, and questioning witnesses.?Courtroom PartsUse evidence and the testimonies of witnesses to your advantage as you battle for the life of your client. Nothing less of a full acquittal will do in this court of law! Find the contradictions in witnesses' testimony to expose the truth!*You can fast-forward through sections of dialogue by holding your finger on the "Next Message" button.*The games contained within are based on the critically acclaimed games for the Nintendo DS.+Devices and iOS supportedRequires iOS 5.0 or later.Compatible devices:iPhone 3GSiPhone 4iPhone 4SiPhone 5iPod touch (3rd generation)iPod touch (4th generation)iPod touch (5th generation)iPad (1st generation)iPad 2iPad (3rd generation)iPad (4th generation)iPad mini+More GamesBe sure to check out what other games are available by searching for "Capcom" or your favorite game's title in the App Store. Follow us on twitter @Capcom_Unity for the inside info on upcoming iOS titles!Capcom Mobile Customer SupportE-mail?mobilecapsupport@capcom.com Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Jun 4, 2013
    95
    You’ll feel more adrenaline trying to catch a lie in a testimony than you ever thought possible in the Phoenix Wright Trilogy, which says a lot about how deeply it can immerse you in its stories.
  2. Jul 29, 2013
    86
    A perfect opportunity to play catch-up. [Sept 2013, p.79]
  3. May 31, 2013
    80
    The Ace Attorney games are genuinely excellent games, with hilarious dialogue and engaging plots. Shame this iOS port is a slight disappointment.
  4. May 31, 2013
    80
    Ace Attorney: Phoenix Wright Trilogy HD is an excellent adventure experience all-round. Sure, the lack of true iPad Retina or widescreen support is a bit of a letdown, but it's hardly a deal-breaker.
  5. Jun 3, 2013
    80
    The first three Phoenix Wright games have made their way to iOS with sharper visuals and a reworked UI. No more excuses.
  6. Jul 4, 2013
    80
    A bit of a bargain. [Aug 2013, p.82]
  7. May 31, 2013
    70
    Ace Attorney: Phoenix Wright Trilogy (Free, Universal / $16.99 IAP) delivers such an enjoyable experience that is a treat for first timers or veterans of the series, and it’s worth the total IAP package.

See all 15 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jun 5, 2013
    9
    Brilliant. A bit mad, a bit weird sometimes, but fantastic. Every game is better than the game before it, and all of the three games are amazing, absolutely. A must buy. $15 may sound a bit expensive for an iOS game, until you compare it with the time you'll need to finish the three games, which is 30 hours or so. Expand
  2. Jun 30, 2013
    9
    I loved the games on the NDS and now i'm waiting for AA:DD.
    The trilogy is perfect,games are amazing,but it's missing something...OH YEAH an
    Android freakin' release.
    All in all,this game gets an 9/10,just because there is no Android release.
    Collapse
  3. Jan 31, 2014
    9
    this collection features the 3 excellent phoenix wright games. playing these games are still just as great as playing them on the ds or wii and theres a new chapter select feature which i really liked cause i could play my favourite parts of each case if i just wanted to quickly play like you would with most ios games. the only thing i don't like is the re-drawn "HD " animations which look like an awful flash cartoon Expand
  4. Feb 8, 2014
    9
    I was so pleased to see that the full Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney trilogy was finally available on the App store. The Phoenix Wright games have some of the most enticing and well-written stories in a videogame and although the thought of being a lawyer does not seem fun, the games are certainly very enjoyable. There are only a few problems with the iOS port; there are quite a few typos and having the screen sideways can give you a bit of a headache, but that is fine as you can turn the screen vertically, so that the game is set out like the original, when it entered the App store. Regardless, the games themselves are magnificently entertaining and I highly recommend purchasing them. Expand
  5. Jul 9, 2013
    9
    This has always been an entertaining game, and bringing it to iOS makes it socially acceptable for me to be Phoenix Wright without my Nintendo DS in front of me. Expand