Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Mar 5, 2011
    80
    With its multiple uses of the accelerometer and fun level designs, Aerox is a worthy addition to the genre.
  2. Jan 27, 2011
    80
    Aerox is an elegantly simple physics based title that strikes a careful balance between the controls and the camera to make the experience smooth and easy to enjoy.
  3. Jan 27, 2011
    75
    Aerox is a solid ball-rolling title that needs to fix a major exploit.
  4. Jan 27, 2011
    71
    Good fun but it won't linger in the memory after you've played it. [Christmas 2010, p.91]
  5. Jan 27, 2011
    70
    Aerox's mostly starched white environments look fantastic, with a feel most easily comparable to the iPhone cult hit Jet Car Stunts. I was especially impressed by the ball itself, which accurately reflects the surrounding environment.
  6. Jan 27, 2011
    60
    A great-looking 3D maze game, Aerox is at its best when negotiating its flowing courses at speed - in spite of minor control and menu concerns.
  7. Jan 27, 2011
    60
    While the iPhone 4 optimization will hopefully be fixed in the next update or two, I still get the sense that the game is missing something. I want to play a 3D marble game for that sense of open air freedom, and I just don't feel that here.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Mar 15, 2011
    10
    Its my favorite iOS game of all time!...so far. The day I got it, I was staying up all night rolling my iTouch all around the bed and dancing to the music. This game changed the way I felt about iOS games forever. Thank you Aerox, and thank you for such great music. Full Review »