Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Mar 5, 2011
    80
    With its multiple uses of the accelerometer and fun level designs, Aerox is a worthy addition to the genre.
  2. Jan 27, 2011
    60
    A great-looking 3D maze game, Aerox is at its best when negotiating its flowing courses at speed - in spite of minor control and menu concerns.
  3. Jan 27, 2011
    75
    Aerox is a solid ball-rolling title that needs to fix a major exploit.
  4. Jan 27, 2011
    80
    Aerox is an elegantly simple physics based title that strikes a careful balance between the controls and the camera to make the experience smooth and easy to enjoy.
  5. Jan 27, 2011
    71
    Good fun but it won't linger in the memory after you've played it. [Christmas 2010, p.91]
  6. Jan 27, 2011
    60
    While the iPhone 4 optimization will hopefully be fixed in the next update or two, I still get the sense that the game is missing something. I want to play a 3D marble game for that sense of open air freedom, and I just don't feel that here.
  7. Jan 27, 2011
    70
    Aerox's mostly starched white environments look fantastic, with a feel most easily comparable to the iPhone cult hit Jet Car Stunts. I was especially impressed by the ball itself, which accurately reflects the surrounding environment.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Mar 15, 2011
    10
    Its my favorite iOS game of all time!...so far. The day I got it, I was staying up all night rolling my iTouch all around the bed and dancingIts my favorite iOS game of all time!...so far. The day I got it, I was staying up all night rolling my iTouch all around the bed and dancing to the music. This game changed the way I felt about iOS games forever. Thank you Aerox, and thank you for such great music. Full Review »