Air Penguin iOS

  • Publisher: Gamevil
  • Release Date: Apr 14, 2011
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
Stream On
  1. Apr 25, 2011
    100
    It has gotten me hooked and playing for hours at a time-a feat that not many games can boast of-and quite honestly, I think this game is the best "bird" game out of the Big Three.
  2. Apr 29, 2011
    90
    Deeply addictive, wonderfully presented and filled with non-violent goodness, it's almost a crime to not get Air Penguin. I'd say more but the only thing that is crossing my mind in regards to my opinion of the game is the word 'Perfect'.
  3. Apr 19, 2011
    90
    Replay value is good, as the Endless mode should keep you busy long after you complete the Story mode.
  4. 82
    Boasting a polished execution and a tried and tested gameplay, Air Penguin will definitely entertain you for a few hours. We can only criticize it for its perfectible handling and rather short length.
  5. May 2, 2011
    80
    Air Penguin is pretty much the same thing from start to finish (albeit with longer, more challenging levels as you go), but it's a blast. It's not going to blow the world away with its graphics or amazing new take on mobile gaming, but it's pure, bite-sized fun at a digestible price.
  6. May 2, 2011
    80
    I'm not usually a big fan of tilt-only games, but Air Penguin definitely does it right. The tilting is extremely accurate, so it makes completing acrobatic leaps of faith a joy rather than frustrating.
  7. Apr 21, 2011
    80
    Air Penguin is a charming arcade game with solid controls and plenty of replay value.
  8. Apr 19, 2011
    80
    Air Penguin lacks the same vital spark of other recent bird-themed titles, but bouncing your way through each of the game's challenges still makes for a fun challenge that scales to your skill level.
  9. Apr 15, 2011
    80
    Air Penguin is the perfect example of a quality casual game. It's simple yet gives you reason to keep playing. Plus it's fun to drop into for five minutes at a time or for much longer too.
  10. Apr 25, 2011
    75
    If you like tilt controls, it's a fantastic little game that you can't go wrong with. If you don't, then stay the hell away from it.
  11. Apr 18, 2011
    75
    Air Penguin isn't quite at the level of the best casual games on the App Store, but it's a fun, polished game with pick-up-and-play appeal.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Jun 24, 2011
    9
    I was apprehensive about another bird iphone but for whatever reason they don't disappoint. It's one of those games that you keep saying toI was apprehensive about another bird iphone but for whatever reason they don't disappoint. It's one of those games that you keep saying to yourself "just one more try and then I'll put it down" and then an hour passes you by. I'm totally addicted clearly I'm not the only one. I had to laugh when I saw this video!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3vxC_U_Za8Y
    Full Review »
  2. Jun 14, 2011
    10
    This game is unforgettable, good games, music and the scene, very exciting.eally fun! i love it.i like the game and i share it to myThis game is unforgettable, good games, music and the scene, very exciting.eally fun! i love it.i like the game and i share it to my friends,it reminds me of a game Angry pingu..it has iphone verison.Friends can try to have a little fun. Full Review »