Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Jul 28, 2012
    60
    Amazing Alex is not as brilliant as Armadillo Run, or charming like Crayon Physics Deluxe.
  2. Aug 2, 2012
    70
    The most satisfying stages give you a generous toolset with which to experiment, but one too many involves painstaking repositioning of a few items.
  3. Jul 22, 2012
    70
    Just ignore the uninspired, meaningless and simply unnecessary main character and you´ll find a cute and entertaining puzzle-game, in which it is still up to Rovio and the community to discover the full potential.
  4. Jul 27, 2012
    60
    It has a cool concept, and when you finally set up your domino effect and see your work play out perfectly, it makes you want more. Those moments are few and far between, and the difficulty ramps up to a point where you're dreading each incoming level, as opposed to looking forward to a new challenge.
  5. Aug 3, 2012
    70
    Manipulate everyday objects, like skateboards, balls or pipes to achieve your goals. It looks great and is quite fun, but don't expect a hit of such magnitude as Rovios more known series.
  6. Jul 17, 2012
    70
    It may not be fair to compare it to Angry Birds, but it is fair to say this is a slick but slightly listless clone of The Incredible Machine.
  7. Oct 14, 2012
    70
    Amazing Alex has a nice idea, but the levels are far too easy. Most of them can be completed without any thought whatsoever. Alex itself is one of the most annoying know-it-alls in recent memory and the game would be more enjoyable without his smug little face. [Sept 2012]
  8. Jul 12, 2012
    70
    While it was always going to get squashed under the weight of post-Angry Birds expectation, Amazing Alex does a decent job. It might not be Rovio's finest work, but it shows there's life in the company outside of pigs and disgruntled birds.
  9. Jul 20, 2012
    60
    When I recall my time with Amazing Alex I can only really remember throwing a couple of tennis balls down a pipe. And that's not really that amazing, is it?
User Score
3.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 2 out of 5
  1. Aug 2, 2012
    10
    Just awesome! It is a tricky, relaxing and challenging Game, all in one, just great!. The Graphics are fantastic and i really love the Music!Just awesome! It is a tricky, relaxing and challenging Game, all in one, just great!. The Graphics are fantastic and i really love the Music! One of the best and perfect fitting games for iPhone. Hats off! Full Review »
  2. Jul 22, 2012
    0
    This game is horrible. It is not fun nor interesting, I can't believe I got this game and I deleted it straight away. You don't do anythingThis game is horrible. It is not fun nor interesting, I can't believe I got this game and I deleted it straight away. You don't do anything fun, its just boring boring boring Full Review »
  3. Jul 22, 2012
    0
    The game is just not amazing as it sounds, I'm starting to think the creative ideas are depleted at Rovio. I'm afraid the studio is beginningThe game is just not amazing as it sounds, I'm starting to think the creative ideas are depleted at Rovio. I'm afraid the studio is beginning to look like a 1 hit wonder that will be only known for Angry Birds. So much for the guys that think they'll become bigger than Disney. Full Review »