Angry Birds Go! iOS

Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 24
  2. Negative: 5 out of 24
Stream On
  1. Dec 28, 2013
    40
    Great graphics and solid racing that is unfortunately completely overshadowed by horrific microtransactions.
  2. Dec 18, 2013
    30
    Angry Birds Go isn't anything more than an attempt to make a quick buck. A shameless product that 'forgets' to be clear about how expensive it really is, and forces players to reach for their credit cards.
  3. Dec 16, 2013
    30
    Sickeningly offensive use of not just microtransactions but every underhand trick in the marketing handbook, which is a shame as the underlying game isn’t bad.
  4. Dec 16, 2013
    30
    Angry Birds Go! may be the most glaring example to date of a stellar game concept thoroughly corrupted by an awful litany of freemium tactics.
  5. Dec 17, 2013
    20
    There is a decent if repetitive kart racer here, but no game could be decent enough to excuse Rovio's tactics of extortion.
User Score
4.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 6 out of 9
  1. Jun 9, 2014
    8
    The Game is in it´s 1/2 awsome, but later, it is not almost possible to play without upgrades of your car for real money. That is a pitty,The Game is in it´s 1/2 awsome, but later, it is not almost possible to play without upgrades of your car for real money. That is a pitty, because 25 USD wasn´t enough for constant playing. I had problems, later began game to jam. Bad optimalization. In spite of this problems, I recommend it for playing for at least first half of the game. Full Review »
  2. May 15, 2014
    10
    The best game i've played in my entire life. And the only mandatory IAP purchase is the Coin Doubler. It's just awesome. I love it. It's just cool .
  3. Feb 9, 2014
    0
    This is probably the Rovio's equivalent to All the Bravest. It is a disgrace. Having to pay to something that you can't even play and if youThis is probably the Rovio's equivalent to All the Bravest. It is a disgrace. Having to pay to something that you can't even play and if you play is boring as hell? Hell. No. Full Review »