User Score
3.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 17
  2. Negative: 12 out of 17

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 18, 2013
    2
    Extremely repetitive and eventually unplayable unless you pull your wallet. It's a disgrace towards the freemium model. I guess the folks who gave this game high marks are either payed to do so or haven't played the game long enough.
  2. Feb 9, 2014
    0
    This is probably the Rovio's equivalent to All the Bravest. It is a disgrace. Having to pay to something that you can't even play and if you play is boring as hell? Hell. No.
  3. Sep 29, 2014
    6
    Great game but it has 2 major flaws. One, karts are waaay overpriced, it's only a good idea to buy them at special offer discounts. So most people will just stick to the basic karts. Yeah that will be very fun to have everyone racing in the same karts, if it was even possible. Yeah thats the second point im getting at, it has no multiplayer. None, which is unbelievable in a racing game. I mean it has a mode called "multiplayer" but it's just ghost race, you can't play with someone in real time.

    Could be 9 or even 10 but as it is i give it 6. It's fun but won't get anywhere.
    Expand
  4. Dec 17, 2013
    10
    The best Android game i have ever played i can't put it down its a very fair pay to play system best i have seen its very playable for free it does wont you to wait for yoou racers to charge up for 30 mins a piece but if you just use them all up just exit it the game and change the time to one day ahead then go back on he game they are all charge then race till all run out then change it back a day and so on lol.

    But To Some Up---> BEST MOBILE GAME EVER VERY ADDICTIVE!!! =D
    Expand
  5. Dec 18, 2013
    3
    Not only is this game repetitive; it also leaves a foul aftertaste when it comes to pay 2 play. Because the 'freemium' model forces you to pay if you want to play this game to your liking.
  6. Aug 23, 2014
    3
    Repetitive...Extremely repetetitive.

    *****************************************************************************************************************************
  7. May 29, 2014
    3
    This game is really boring and repetitive. It's racing, racing, racing, racing, and racing all over again!! The only thing that make this game deservers a 3 (which is too high) is because of the music and graphics.
  8. May 15, 2014
    10
    The best game i've played in my entire life. And the only mandatory IAP purchase is the Coin Doubler. It's just awesome. I love it. It's just cool .
  9. Jun 9, 2014
    8
    The Game is in it´s 1/2 awsome, but later, it is not almost possible to play without upgrades of your car for real money. That is a pitty, because 25 USD wasn´t enough for constant playing. I had problems, later began game to jam. Bad optimalization. In spite of this problems, I recommend it for playing for at least first half of the game.
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 24
  2. Negative: 5 out of 24
  1. 60
    Fast, funny and well made. But is free-to-play really the future? [Issue#242]
  2. Jan 23, 2014
    50
    Ultimately it feels too much like a cheap cash-in to be worthy of your attention. [Issue#143, p.116]
  3. Jan 7, 2014
    60
    Angry Birds Go! has an immediate gameplay and it can be fun, but it has a problem with its freemium model. You can play the game without paying a dollar, but it will feel someway limited and repetitive.