Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 30
  2. Negative: 0 out of 30
  1. Mar 22, 2012
    100
    Background music is surreal and intense, which brings back memories of Star Wars & the Twilight Zone with a dash of Angry Birds.
  2. Mar 22, 2012
    100
    Angry Birds is the Super Mario Brothers of mobile devices, and Angry Birds Space is so successful in redefining the Angry Birds formula that everyone should give it a try.
  3. Mar 22, 2012
    100
    It's clear that a lot of thought has gone into these levels, and the overall graphical design feels clean and simple, just like a mobile game should. Even if you thought your interest in Angry Birds had peaked, Angry Birds Space adds enough new gameplay incentives to make it a Must Have app.
  4. Apr 9, 2012
    90
    Rovio did it again. The "Space" edition of Angry Birds is so addictive that you'll constantly need a charger for your iOS device.
  5. Apr 4, 2012
    90
    This new Angry Birds Space is as addictive as ever, all the while revising its core gameplay mechanics thanks to the Space Theme. Gravity and other tricks renew the formula beyond expectations, and the very low price of the game is all the more convincing, given that it's brilliantly designed.
  6. Mar 27, 2012
    90
    Angry Birds Space gives a fresh take to the franchise with excellent physics and lots of funny puzzle gameplay.
  7. Mar 26, 2012
    90
    There has always been a reason that Angry Birds is THE mobile game, and that is because it does what it does extremely well indeed. My own personal iPhone has a folder for "Essentials" on the first page, and it is in to this very folder that I have put Angry Birds Space.
  8. Mar 23, 2012
    90
    I enjoy Angry Birds, and understand why so many have grown to love it, but personally I never felt compelled to play more than a few levels. With Angry Birds Space, I was disappointed when I made it to the end. I wanted more. It offers an experimental take on the original game's concepts, and surpasses them in most respects. It's a better game than Angry Birds, and I can't wait to play more of it with the inevitable update that Rovio is probably already planning.
  9. Apr 17, 2012
    88
    Hopefully the public will see the gravity of this situation, because the newest Angry Birds game is the best of the bunch. The concept is more hardcorish than before and the space brings its own physics to the game. This is so addictive! [Apr 2012]
User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 95 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 3 out of 21
  1. Mar 22, 2012
    10
    Wow, I don't understand what is the reason for that Angry Birds be popular, is the same game, but I love all the versions. Is one of the mostWow, I don't understand what is the reason for that Angry Birds be popular, is the same game, but I love all the versions. Is one of the most addictive games, and this version, space, is amazing. Angry Birds Space is awesome. Full Review »
  2. Sep 3, 2012
    1
    Angry Birds' goal is mainly wasting as much of your time as it possibly can....and it succeeds completely in fulfilling this need! I thinkAngry Birds' goal is mainly wasting as much of your time as it possibly can....and it succeeds completely in fulfilling this need! I think that's why they went to the stock market. Angry birds must be the most lame game in history. They are "the" only one in their category "strategic non-action" ...impressive! Full Review »
  3. Mar 22, 2012
    10
    Despite being bored with the concept of the original angry birds, this game managed to bring me right back. Even people who didn't findDespite being bored with the concept of the original angry birds, this game managed to bring me right back. Even people who didn't find interest in the original Angry Birds will be delighted by this. The visuals are wonderful, the game mechanics are very smart and creative sometimes giving you a big smile or even a shock. Background music is nice and catchy, you can't go wrong with this one. Great mobile game, games like this come few and far in between. Full Review »