Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Mar 24, 2013
    91
    It beefs up the visual oomph of the original considerably. [Apr 2013, p.88]
  2. Jan 8, 2013
    88
    Anomaly Korea is an awesome sequel to the first game of the series. Though it's not as innovative as Anomaly: Warzone Earth was, this new "tower offense" experience is really a blast.
  3. Jan 7, 2013
    100
    If you treat Anomaly Korea as more of an expansion pack rather than a full-on sequel you'll be pleased with the purchase. Even if you wanted more, I find it hard to believe that you can resist more pure Anomaly.
  4. Jan 3, 2013
    100
    If you liked the first game, this is an absolute must-buy.
  5. Jan 2, 2013
    90
    Anomaly Korea is a must for any Tower Defence fan looking for something a little different and it's a great sequel for any fans of the first game.
  6. Dec 28, 2012
    90
    Constituting a refinement of the Warzone Earth model that brings new maps, a handful of new elements, and a challenging Art of War puzzle mode, Anomaly Korea is every bit as engaging as we expected.
  7. Dec 22, 2012
    90
    While the new boss is the same as the old boss with Anomaly Korea, that's not a bad thing, because this game still is boss.
  8. Dec 21, 2012
    90
    Big, brash, and beautiful, Anomaly Korea doesn't quite have the wow factor of its predecessor, but it's still well worth a download.
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Dec 30, 2012
    10
    Oh man I just love this game! Every level is a new puzzle. And the graphics is awesome! This game is totally worth her predecessor. Really goOh man I just love this game! Every level is a new puzzle. And the graphics is awesome! This game is totally worth her predecessor. Really go buy it now! Full Review »
  2. Jan 2, 2013
    10
    What can I say? The game is purely fun to play. It's simple, but addicting and visually appealing. The dialogues in-game is superbly done.What can I say? The game is purely fun to play. It's simple, but addicting and visually appealing. The dialogues in-game is superbly done. You're not building towers to defend incoming enemies in this game - you are the vehicles on the road destroying the towers built to keep you out. SUPERB GAME. Full Review »