• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Feb 25, 2016
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 14
  2. Negative: 1 out of 14
Stream On
  1. CD-Action
    Aug 21, 2016
    70
    Mobile AC is an all-around decent game but there’s just not enough fun in it to play longer than a couple of hours. [08/2016, p.74]
  2. Mar 7, 2016
    70
    Assassin's Creed: Identity disappoints at first - the missions are too quick, the steering too clumsy and the campaign too short. Fortunately, after a while the RPG features become interesting and developing the character or completing tasks becomes really enjoyable. Of course, after some time the gameplay becomes repetitive and the entire game hangs somewhere between small, mobile games and big, console products.
  3. Mar 4, 2016
    70
    Considering the platform, AC Identity is a good adventure, but the controls and the lack of different situations during the adventure prevent it from becoming a better entry to the franchise.
  4. Mar 4, 2016
    70
    Identity is a good AC adaptacion but needs a bit more personality and being a more deep to really be a great game.
  5. Mar 20, 2016
    60
    Identity brings back the Assassin's Creed formula back to the absolute basics. It is too bad that basis just is not fun.
  6. Feb 29, 2016
    60
    It’s not a game we really needed, and not a game that further expands the universe by offering a mobile option.
  7. Feb 25, 2016
    60
    It's hard to say what it actually is, but I think Ubisoft has managed to distill the formula down to the most basic level possible, and created an AC arcade game that's even more muted than the recent Chronicles offerings. Only those who haven't tired of the setup need apply.
  8. Mar 13, 2016
    50
    Even if it looks very good for a mobile experience, Assassin’s Creed Identity is just a collection of repetitive mini-missions on recycled Italian landscapes that the franchise don’t need. The promise of a true action RPG experience with your own assassin was not accomplished at all.
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 22
  2. Negative: 9 out of 22
  1. May 30, 2016
    0
    After buying the game you need to spend another 2,- for four lousy missions. This game is so basic there is just no fun. It feels like a badAfter buying the game you need to spend another 2,- for four lousy missions. This game is so basic there is just no fun. It feels like a bad f2p game. I finished the 14 missions in less then 1,5 hour, after that all the same missions over and over again. This is the first game i uninstalled after 2 days because its just not enjoyable. Full Review »
  2. Feb 28, 2016
    10
    Love it! Different from the console games but really fun! I love the controls and I am using a mix of virtual stick and touch. I found outLove it! Different from the console games but really fun! I love the controls and I am using a mix of virtual stick and touch. I found out that you could turn the camera by sliding with 2 fingers anywhere on the screen and this is far more easy ! I just can't believe I can do the leap of faith on my iPhone! Great graphics overall. I wish for more gear customization visible on my character and new maps! Full Review »