• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Feb 25, 2016
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 14
  2. Negative: 1 out of 14
Stream On
  1. Feb 26, 2016
    90
    Assassin’s Creed Identity is one of the most deluxe iOS experience you can play, making it a must have. There are also in-app purchases that have no bearing on your progression through the entire game.
  2. Feb 29, 2016
    80
    Assassin's Creed Identity is a significant departure from the structure of the core series, but that isn't necessarily a bad thing.
  3. Feb 25, 2016
    80
    This is a tweaked mobile version of the main Assassin's Creed franchise. And when it works, it works really well.
  4. Mar 11, 2016
    75
    Assassin's Creed Identity brings the original gameplay of the series to mobile devices, and the overall result is nicer than we thought.
  5. Feb 29, 2016
    75
    A very enjoyable adventure / stealth game with great visuals and familiar (maybe too much) gameplay mechanics. Not the best in the series by any means, but fun enough.
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 22
  2. Negative: 9 out of 22
  1. May 30, 2016
    0
    After buying the game you need to spend another 2,- for four lousy missions. This game is so basic there is just no fun. It feels like a badAfter buying the game you need to spend another 2,- for four lousy missions. This game is so basic there is just no fun. It feels like a bad f2p game. I finished the 14 missions in less then 1,5 hour, after that all the same missions over and over again. This is the first game i uninstalled after 2 days because its just not enjoyable. Full Review »
  2. Feb 28, 2016
    10
    Love it! Different from the console games but really fun! I love the controls and I am using a mix of virtual stick and touch. I found outLove it! Different from the console games but really fun! I love the controls and I am using a mix of virtual stick and touch. I found out that you could turn the camera by sliding with 2 fingers anywhere on the screen and this is far more easy ! I just can't believe I can do the leap of faith on my iPhone! Great graphics overall. I wish for more gear customization visible on my character and new maps! Full Review »