Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Sep 12, 2012
    100
    Avengers Initiative may take its cues directly from Infinity Blade, but if this is just the beginning we can expect a lot of fun times ahead.
  2. Sep 12, 2012
    100
    Avengers Initiative takes a proven gameplay formula and makes it even better with interesting characters and more addictive components. Despite the obvious influences, it stands very well on its own.
  3. Sep 10, 2012
    86
    Packed with some awesome graphics and solid gameplay, Avengers Initiative is a must-buy for every Marvel fan out there.
  4. Sep 12, 2012
    82
    All in all, Avengers Alliance is a fun game for the iOS, especially if you love brawlers!
  5. Sep 18, 2012
    80
    Marvel fans and those looking for a challenge after Infinity Blade will want to pick up Avengers Initiative for its comic book story and fantastic cinematic visuals.
  6. Sep 10, 2012
    80
    We think Avengers Initiative is one of the best fighting adventure games on the App Store, as well as the best Incredible Hulk title we've played in years. Marvel fans will love every second, and with the promise of at least three other characters, we have a feeling we'll play this one for quite some time.
  7. Sep 5, 2012
    80
    Avengers Initiative is the best touch-screen brawler released this year.
  8. Sep 18, 2012
    75
    The first chapter of Avengers Initiative is a good action-beat 'em up in the veins of Infinity Blade, but the Hulk's charisma struggles to emerge.
  9. Sep 12, 2012
    70
    So hey, it's not original, but it's executed well enough to keep you bashing…if you know what I mean.
  10. Sep 11, 2012
    60
    I'm disappointed to see Avengers Initiative just take the easy way out, by doing what amounts to low-grade cloning instead of making a creative action title with the Hulk.
  11. Sep 18, 2012
    50
    I'm a big Marvel fan, but I am really disappointed with Avengers Initiative. Marvel had a great opportunity here, but really screwed it up.
  12. Sep 13, 2012
    50
    Granted, Initiative is a perfectly capable Infinity Blade clone for folks that are fans of the Marvel universe. However, for everyone else there's really nothing here from a gameplay perspective that hasn't been seen before or implemented better.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Dec 10, 2014
    10
    I miss this game. I really, really miss it. It was so freaking good! I don't know what happened, i just hope that they bring it back when theI miss this game. I really, really miss it. It was so freaking good! I don't know what happened, i just hope that they bring it back when the new avengers came out Full Review »