Battleheart Image
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Battleheart - enter a world of epic fantasy combat!

    From the creators of Zombieville USA and OMG Pirates!, Battleheart distills some of the greatest elements of roleplaying games and real-time strategy into pocket-sized form!

    Create a unique party of heroes, and lead them in frantic
    real-time battles against monsters of ever increasing power. Lay waste to your foes with dozens of unique special powers as you gain experience, upgrade your party's equipment, and craft them into the ultimate battle force!

    -- Features --
    • Easily command your army via simple touch commands.
    • Create a unique party from numerous character classes, including stealthy rogues, powerful wizards and stoic knights!
    • Customize your heroes via dozens of unique skills - literally hundreds of class and skill combinations!
    • Make the most of your party's skills to control the battlefield - turn your opponents into frogs, stun them with poisons, or simply destroy them with meteor strikes and whirlwinds of steel!
    • Over 100 unique items to collect and equip across a 30+ level campaign, complete with epic boss battles!
    • Put your custom party to the ultimate test in survival arenas, where rare and unique rewards can be found!
    • Incredibly sharp animation and art designed specifically for the Retina Display and iPad!
    Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Apr 10, 2011
    100
    I recommend Battleheart for people who like real time strategy games and want a reliable company that supports it.
  2. Feb 23, 2011
    100
    Battleheart is the epitome of casual gaming on the App Store. It goes alongside Fruit Ninja, Flight Control, and Canabalt as one of the best casual games I have ever played.
  3. Jan 16, 2012
    90
    Fun as it may be, what makes Battleheart a tremendous success is the uniqueness of its formula.
  4. Feb 8, 2011
    80
    It's charming throughout and very easy to get into, while not sacrificing depth too much. Here's hoping for an update or two offering Game Center support, new items and other delights.
  5. Mar 2, 2011
    80
    The fighting stays fast-paced and engaging because you must constantly issue new orders.
  6. Feb 14, 2011
    80
    Battleheart's also far deeper than you might give it credit for, and horribly addictive. It truly is the Pringles of gaming.
  7. Feb 14, 2011
    55
    Battleheart is an underwhelming RPG that, while boasting a variety of items to upgrade your character with, is hindered by faulty controls and uninspired graphics and sound.

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    3 years after the release, still (by far) the best RPG on IOS. Personally in my top 20 out of 1000+ games I have played on mobile. If you appreciate RPG, just don't think about it, pay the 3$, have your 8 hours of fun (minimum, there is 12 playable character, if you want to discover all the powers and weapons, it took me 35 hours, and I still had fun). Expand
  2. Mar 24, 2014
    9
    I signed up for this website just to write a review for this game - because I was so impressed by it !

    design - 10/10
    interface 10/10

    gameplay - 10/10
    audio - 10/10

    the only reason i gave it 9 is because i think they could add some more levels to develop characters in a different way other then just fight...but its just me nitpicking

    anyway this game is great and if you like the genre you should get it!
    Expand
  3. May 14, 2011
    8
    I've finished it twice, it was a lot of fun. I loved the simple clean style of the characters and FX. Selecting characters that were overlapping was difficult at times, but an understandable short coming. Perhaps another row of character icons similar to the powerup icons to help with character selecting? Eagerly waiting a sequel. Collapse
  4. Aug 22, 2014
    0
    Horribly overrated game. Below average RPG. The game has absolutely zero depth. You fight substantially the same battle every round. There is no world and every battleground is exactly the same. No storyline, etc etc.

    The company behind this game, "Mika Mobile", has incredibly poor business practice. They decided to release this game on the Android market for $2.99 and then drop any and all support for the game, practically screwing over Android customers that have purchased the game.

    I won't be supporting anymore games released from Mika Mobile and I suggest that you don't give them any of your money either. They don't care about the consumer, it's all about the money. It's hilarious to see this kind of attitude from a small-time developer.
    Expand