Bucketz iOS

Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
Stream On
  1. Aug 1, 2012
    90
    The gameplay is not only intuitive and challenging but it's also engaging. The graphics are crisp, the animations are beautifully done and I can't stop humming that catchy tune in the game. Go grab a copy of Bucketz to test your reflexes and see if you can become a master of balance. I can't think of a better way to spend two dollars.
  2. Jul 31, 2012
    90
    Bucketz is everything that a physics puzzler should be: unique, full of personality, and plenty addicting.
  3. Aug 15, 2012
    80
    A simple game of flicking and balance brought to life through great visuals, fun voicework, and a load of personality.
  4. Aug 8, 2012
    80
    Throw in evil minions, boss fights and plenty of colorful eye candy, and Bucketz is one of the more intriguing games for smartphones and tablets, a smartly designed and cool puzzle experience that packs a solid challenge while offering up hijinks along the way. An essential pickup, indeed.
  5. Jul 27, 2012
    100
    I think it's great when a game has levels that may take a few tries to complete, because you aren't able to rush through it and be bored.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Aug 2, 2012
    10
    That's an excellent game! Awesome graphics, funky tunes and talkative characters. There a lot of characters both good and bad guys. TheThat's an excellent game! Awesome graphics, funky tunes and talkative characters. There a lot of characters both good and bad guys. The minions are my favorites. I'm still smiling while I'm writing this. You get a lot for the price. Don't think, get it! Full Review »
  2. Jul 30, 2012
    10
    it is really addictive...playing day after day and can't stop laughing...
    Real Deal !!! I grabbed this one for the cool screenshots, not
    it is really addictive...playing day after day and can't stop laughing...
    Real Deal !!! I grabbed this one for the cool screenshots, not disappointed. Nice characters and interesting gameplay. Trying to beat 1st boss, he's a bit tough... I recommend it.
    Full Review »
  3. Jul 30, 2012
    10
    If Apple features a game, i believe in them. And this time they hit the target again. The game is awesome...Great graphics, excellent gameIf Apple features a game, i believe in them. And this time they hit the target again. The game is awesome...Great graphics, excellent game play, and it is really addictive and fun. My favorite character is Mr. Yellow, i think he is genius :) Full Review »