Candy Crush Saga iOS

Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
Stream On
  1. Oct 30, 2013
    100
    Candy Crush Saga has become a massive hit not only because it's free and fun, but because it provides a great value with well-balanced gameplay mechanics.
  2. Nov 18, 2012
    90
    Quite frankly, we didn't expect to fall in love with this game. Excellent stuff.
  3. Mar 12, 2013
    85
    Candy Crush Saga is as addictive as it is frustrating. The game starts off easy, but soon gets difficult and very challenging. The downside the game has is that you keep on getting Facebook messages from friends.
  4. Feb 7, 2013
    80
    Candy Crush Saga is ridiculously addicting. You’ll get why when you try it out.
  5. Mar 17, 2013
    75
    Candy Crush Saga is a fun, simple puzzle game, with lots of different missions but a few too many IAPs.
User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 121 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 52
  2. Negative: 37 out of 52
  1. Jan 24, 2014
    0
    Let me use this qutation:
    "The fact that King.com is serving orders to game companies around the world, disallowing them from using the
    Let me use this qutation:
    "The fact that King.com is serving orders to game companies around the world, disallowing them from using the individual words "candy" or "saga" (and I assume "crush", too) in their game titles, even when the games are COMPLETELY unrelated, has inspired me to never play their games again."
    Full Review »
  2. Jan 23, 2014
    1
    The fact that King.com is serving orders to game companies around the world, disallowing them from using the individual words "candy" orThe fact that King.com is serving orders to game companies around the world, disallowing them from using the individual words "candy" or "saga" (and I assume "crush", too) in their game titles, even when the games are COMPLETELY unrelated, has inspired me to never play their games again. For more information, and how a completely unrelated game (The Banner Saga sequel) is being blocked by King.com, see the news article on IGN or do a search on Google.

    I urge anyone else concerned by this practice to make their voices heard, whether via reviews like this on Metacritic, or the App Store, or elsewhere. This game, and King.com, gets a 1/10 from me.
    Full Review »
  3. Jan 4, 2014
    0
    you are worst cheaters ever!!!!! i paid to score one point first £0.69, then £0.69 then £1.49, £1.49 and more and more and more!!! for oneyou are worst cheaters ever!!!!! i paid to score one point first £0.69, then £0.69 then £1.49, £1.49 and more and more and more!!! for one point!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    fy!c!!!!!
    regards B.
    Full Review »