Candy Crush Saga Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 87 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Switch and match your way through more than 100 levels in this delicious and addictive puzzle adventure. Ain't it the sweetest game ever? The super hit game Candy Crush Saga is now available for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch! ------------------------------- Join Tiffi and Mr. Toffee in theirSwitch and match your way through more than 100 levels in this delicious and addictive puzzle adventure. Ain't it the sweetest game ever? The super hit game Candy Crush Saga is now available for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch! ------------------------------- Join Tiffi and Mr. Toffee in their epic adventure through a world full of candy. Take on this deliciously sweet saga alone or play with friends to see who can get the highest score! ------------------------------- Candy Crush Saga features: ? Tasty graphics that will leave you hungry for more ? Easy and fun to play, but a challenge to fully master ? Over 100 sweet levels ? Leaderboards for you and your friends ? Items to unlock by completing levels ? Boosters and charms to help with those challenging levels ? Seamless synchronization with the Facebook version------------------------------- Last, but not least, a big THANK YOU goes out to everyone who has played Candy Crush Saga! Already a fan of Candy Crush Saga? Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest news: facebook.com/CandyCrushSaga twitter.com/CandyCrushSaga *Minimum iOS version recommended: 4.3.5* Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Oct 30, 2013
    100
    Candy Crush Saga has become a massive hit not only because it's free and fun, but because it provides a great value with well-balanced gameplay mechanics.
  2. Nov 18, 2012
    90
    Quite frankly, we didn't expect to fall in love with this game. Excellent stuff.
  3. Mar 12, 2013
    85
    Candy Crush Saga is as addictive as it is frustrating. The game starts off easy, but soon gets difficult and very challenging. The downside the game has is that you keep on getting Facebook messages from friends.
  4. Mar 17, 2013
    75
    Candy Crush Saga is a fun, simple puzzle game, with lots of different missions but a few too many IAPs.
  5. Feb 12, 2013
    72
    It's a Facebook game turned into an iOS. It's not very original, even though is entertaining and engaging. It's partially based on the free-to-play concept, so eventually we might face some money-demanding situations.
  6. Apr 15, 2013
    70
    Candy Crush Saga (Free,Universal) is a tasty treat that delivers so much to enjoy, that you might get cavities.
  7. Dec 5, 2012
    60
    A challenging, surprisingly imaginative match-3 puzzler - but there's little reason to tolerate its free-to-play fussiness with so much stellar competition in the field.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 40
  2. Negative: 27 out of 40
  1. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    I downloaded this game recently. At first I was questioning whether or not I would have time to play it as I just bought my new PS4 with KillI downloaded this game recently. At first I was questioning whether or not I would have time to play it as I just bought my new PS4 with Kill Zone. However, now I'm struggling to find time for the PS4. The graphics on this game rivals next-gen graphics, and the soundtrack is brilliant. It feels like I'm watching a movie every time I play. The 64-player multi-player is also fantastic. My friend and I are always trying to find new tactics to bring down the candy pieces.
    Recommended I look forward to the sequel!
    Expand
  2. May 20, 2013
    8
    DON'T START TO PLAY IT!!!. if you don't have time, it is a really addicted one, I was at the middle of my univ exam when I installed it in myDON'T START TO PLAY IT!!!. if you don't have time, it is a really addicted one, I was at the middle of my univ exam when I installed it in my phone and I just started to play 247. two times un-installed with no success.
    now I am playing it on my Laptop and desktop even.
    Expand
  3. Dec 16, 2013
    7
    Candy Crush is a massive & tasty hit. Absolutely enjoyable and very entertaining. Nothing too too special and nothing less than special, justCandy Crush is a massive & tasty hit. Absolutely enjoyable and very entertaining. Nothing too too special and nothing less than special, just a simple but surprisingly super fun riddle-like game. Expand
  4. Feb 10, 2014
    1
    Candy Crush Saga is a completely unoriginal tile matching game (It is basically Bejeweled which was first released in 2001) that has becomeCandy Crush Saga is a completely unoriginal tile matching game (It is basically Bejeweled which was first released in 2001) that has become inexplicably popular on Facebook and now iOS. In itself the game is a decent little time waster but creators King Limited have seen fit to use the 'free to play' model that constantly attempts to get the player to spend money to speed up progress.

    Add to this the fact that they are now attempting to take advantage of their new found wealth by trademarking the words 'candy' and 'saga' and you have left with a game that no one should support. If you want to play a tile matching puzzler they can be found for free all over the web so don't give King Limited a penny of your cash.
    Expand
  5. Jan 23, 2014
    1
    The fact that King.com is serving orders to game companies around the world, disallowing them from using the individual words "candy" orThe fact that King.com is serving orders to game companies around the world, disallowing them from using the individual words "candy" or "saga" (and I assume "crush", too) in their game titles, even when the games are COMPLETELY unrelated, has inspired me to never play their games again. For more information, and how a completely unrelated game (The Banner Saga sequel) is being blocked by King.com, see the news article on IGN or do a search on Google.

    I urge anyone else concerned by this practice to make their voices heard, whether via reviews like this on Metacritic, or the App Store, or elsewhere. This game, and King.com, gets a 1/10 from me.
    Expand
  6. Aug 7, 2014
    0
    this game is not adicting it is just stopidneisthis game is not adicting it is just stopidneis !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  7. Feb 12, 2014
    0
    OMG, what a money-whore game. The price increases each time you buy it, and King.com has trademarked the words "Candy", "Crush". This isOMG, what a money-whore game. The price increases each time you buy it, and King.com has trademarked the words "Candy", "Crush". This is basically a copy of the awesome Bejeweld. Reasons why not to play this game. It seems modern, but this type of game is more than 13 years old. Expand

See all 40 User Reviews