Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Oct 30, 2013
    100
    Candy Crush Saga has become a massive hit not only because it's free and fun, but because it provides a great value with well-balanced gameplay mechanics.
  2. Apr 15, 2013
    70
    Candy Crush Saga (Free,Universal) is a tasty treat that delivers so much to enjoy, that you might get cavities.
  3. Mar 17, 2013
    75
    Candy Crush Saga is a fun, simple puzzle game, with lots of different missions but a few too many IAPs.
  4. Mar 12, 2013
    85
    Candy Crush Saga is as addictive as it is frustrating. The game starts off easy, but soon gets difficult and very challenging. The downside the game has is that you keep on getting Facebook messages from friends.
  5. Feb 12, 2013
    72
    It's a Facebook game turned into an iOS. It's not very original, even though is entertaining and engaging. It's partially based on the free-to-play concept, so eventually we might face some money-demanding situations.
  6. Feb 7, 2013
    80
    Candy Crush Saga is ridiculously addicting. You’ll get why when you try it out.
  7. Dec 5, 2012
    60
    A challenging, surprisingly imaginative match-3 puzzler - but there's little reason to tolerate its free-to-play fussiness with so much stellar competition in the field.
  8. Nov 25, 2012
    70
    The sheer fact that spending money is at all tempting is a testament to Candy Crush Saga, however. It's a fun Match Three puzzler and refreshingly taxing at times.
  9. Nov 18, 2012
    90
    Quite frankly, we didn't expect to fall in love with this game. Excellent stuff.
User Score
2.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 78 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 37
  2. Negative: 26 out of 37
  1. Jan 24, 2014
    0
    Let me use this qutation:
    "The fact that King.com is serving orders to game companies around the world, disallowing them from using the
    individual words "candy" or "saga" (and I assume "crush", too) in their game titles, even when the games are COMPLETELY unrelated, has inspired me to never play their games again." Full Review »
  2. Jan 4, 2014
    0
    you are worst cheaters ever!!!!! i paid to score one point first £0.69, then £0.69 then £1.49, £1.49 and more and more and more!!! for one point!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    fy!c!!!!!
    regards B.
    Full Review »
  3. Jan 23, 2014
    1
    The fact that King.com is serving orders to game companies around the world, disallowing them from using the individual words "candy" or "saga" (and I assume "crush", too) in their game titles, even when the games are COMPLETELY unrelated, has inspired me to never play their games again. For more information, and how a completely unrelated game (The Banner Saga sequel) is being blocked by King.com, see the news article on IGN or do a search on Google.

    I urge anyone else concerned by this practice to make their voices heard, whether via reviews like this on Metacritic, or the App Store, or elsewhere. This game, and King.com, gets a 1/10 from me.
    Full Review »