Candy Crush Saga Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 64 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Switch and match your way through more than 100 levels in this delicious and addictive puzzle adventure. Ain't it the sweetest game ever? The super hit game Candy Crush Saga is now available for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch! ------------------------------- Join Tiffi and Mr. Toffee in their epic adventure through a world full of candy. Take on this deliciously sweet saga alone or play with friends to see who can get the highest score! ------------------------------- Candy Crush Saga features: ? Tasty graphics that will leave you hungry for more ? Easy and fun to play, but a challenge to fully master ? Over 100 sweet levels ? Leaderboards for you and your friends ? Items to unlock by completing levels ? Boosters and charms to help with those challenging levels ? Seamless synchronization with the Facebook version------------------------------- Last, but not least, a big THANK YOU goes out to everyone who has played Candy Crush Saga! Already a fan of Candy Crush Saga? Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for the latest news: facebook.com/CandyCrushSaga twitter.com/CandyCrushSaga *Minimum iOS version recommended: 4.3.5* Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Oct 30, 2013
    100
    Candy Crush Saga has become a massive hit not only because it's free and fun, but because it provides a great value with well-balanced gameplay mechanics.
  2. Nov 18, 2012
    90
    Quite frankly, we didn't expect to fall in love with this game. Excellent stuff.
  3. Mar 12, 2013
    85
    Candy Crush Saga is as addictive as it is frustrating. The game starts off easy, but soon gets difficult and very challenging. The downside the game has is that you keep on getting Facebook messages from friends.
  4. Mar 17, 2013
    75
    Candy Crush Saga is a fun, simple puzzle game, with lots of different missions but a few too many IAPs.
  5. Feb 12, 2013
    72
    It's a Facebook game turned into an iOS. It's not very original, even though is entertaining and engaging. It's partially based on the free-to-play concept, so eventually we might face some money-demanding situations.
  6. Apr 15, 2013
    70
    Candy Crush Saga (Free,Universal) is a tasty treat that delivers so much to enjoy, that you might get cavities.
  7. Dec 5, 2012
    60
    A challenging, surprisingly imaginative match-3 puzzler - but there's little reason to tolerate its free-to-play fussiness with so much stellar competition in the field.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 30
  2. Negative: 21 out of 30
  1. Nov 14, 2013
    10
    I downloaded this game recently. At first I was questioning whether or not I would have time to play it as I just bought my new PS4 with Kill Zone. However, now I'm struggling to find time for the PS4. The graphics on this game rivals next-gen graphics, and the soundtrack is brilliant. It feels like I'm watching a movie every time I play. The 64-player multi-player is also fantastic. My friend and I are always trying to find new tactics to bring down the candy pieces.
    Recommended I look forward to the sequel!
    Expand
  2. May 20, 2013
    8
    DON'T START TO PLAY IT!!!. if you don't have time, it is a really addicted one, I was at the middle of my univ exam when I installed it in my phone and I just started to play 247. two times un-installed with no success.
    now I am playing it on my Laptop and desktop even.
    Expand
  3. Dec 16, 2013
    7
    Candy Crush is a massive & tasty hit. Absolutely enjoyable and very entertaining. Nothing too too special and nothing less than special, just a simple but surprisingly super fun riddle-like game. Expand
  4. AGK
    Dec 8, 2013
    1
    Am I the only one who hasn't been sucked in to this money-hungry piece of crap? it must seem so since I put up the first negative review for this game. how is this game so addictive? it's basically bejeweled, play that! not this crap! I just want to punch the maker of this game so hard in the face that his skull would shatter! play some good iPhone games like Jetpack Joyride or Face fighter but not this joke for a game! Expand
  5. Feb 6, 2014
    0
    This game is just a money-grabbing attempt of the match-three genre. Not to mention the poor practices of its company in blocking trademark requests because of the word "saga." Expand
  6. Jan 29, 2014
    0
    They want to trademark "candy" and "saga?" Immediate 0 review. Horrible company practices. I'm going to continue the quote train because I agree.

    TheMightyCthulh: "The fact that King.com is serving orders to game companies around the world, disallowing them from using the individual words "candy" or "saga" (and I assume "crush", too) in their game titles, even when the games are COMPLETELY unrelated, has inspired me to never play their games again."
    Expand
  7. Jan 24, 2014
    0
    Let me use this qutation:
    "The fact that King.com is serving orders to game companies around the world, disallowing them from using the
    individual words "candy" or "saga" (and I assume "crush", too) in their game titles, even when the games are COMPLETELY unrelated, has inspired me to never play their games again." Expand

See all 30 User Reviews