Clash of Clans iOS

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 226 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 78 out of 226
Stream On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 12, 2014
    2
    Strip off the cool cover of the game and you get this: build this, speed it up with gems, train that, speed it up with MORE GEMS. If you have a jail broken device, I would recommend this, because you can get 15000 gems in 20 seconds and become the Mr. Hyde of this game, crazy, and in twenty minutes, have a huge base, but other than that make sure to steer CLEAR away from the game, theStrip off the cool cover of the game and you get this: build this, speed it up with gems, train that, speed it up with MORE GEMS. If you have a jail broken device, I would recommend this, because you can get 15000 gems in 20 seconds and become the Mr. Hyde of this game, crazy, and in twenty minutes, have a huge base, but other than that make sure to steer CLEAR away from the game, the godfather of Pay-2-win games. Expand
  2. May 27, 2015
    0
    Boring as all hell throughout, no way to build anything without spending all your life savings. It focuses solely on stealing money off people who don't know better. The game has no depth, and is not fun without spending 100's of dollars. It's fine for little kids who aren't old enough for stuff like Star/Warcraft, but anyone with any gaming knowledge should play with caution.

    Every
    Boring as all hell throughout, no way to build anything without spending all your life savings. It focuses solely on stealing money off people who don't know better. The game has no depth, and is not fun without spending 100's of dollars. It's fine for little kids who aren't old enough for stuff like Star/Warcraft, but anyone with any gaming knowledge should play with caution.

    Every iPad strategy game is the exact same as well.
    Expand
  3. Dec 14, 2015
    0
    Horrible game. Supercell only wants money and they're greedy.the only way to get higher now is to spend money on gems which is so expensive. I miss the old days when games were good
  4. Sep 25, 2015
    4
    Groan... Clash of Clans starts out fun, like most apps. But after a while of playing, it gets really boring, and training warriors can be tedious. It's advertised as this great game, but it in fact isn't. The worst part? One word: Gems. Gems... they cost so much money, are so hard to use, and almost EVERY feature of the game relies on them to function. Don't listen to the ads... this gameGroan... Clash of Clans starts out fun, like most apps. But after a while of playing, it gets really boring, and training warriors can be tedious. It's advertised as this great game, but it in fact isn't. The worst part? One word: Gems. Gems... they cost so much money, are so hard to use, and almost EVERY feature of the game relies on them to function. Don't listen to the ads... this game is awful. Expand
  5. Dec 16, 2015
    0
    Fun game up until the new update 12/10/15. The game developers got greedy and changed the game play so it is extremely difficult to advance from town hall 9 on up unless you are willing to spend a lot of money. I would not recommend this game for any casual gamer.
  6. Jan 3, 2016
    2
    Like most are saying, Supercell killed Classh. It has become a game of diminishing returns. Bummed. I was about to upgrade to Town Hall 9 but don't see how I will ever be able to excel with the new updates. Hopefully Supercell hears their fans and fixes what they ruined. If its not fixed by Feb 1 I will participate in the planned February boycott.
  7. Dec 11, 2015
    0
    Game breaking update. I am a TH 10 player who has always been a farmer. I enjoyed coming from work, login into the game and farming with barch. When my kids went to bed I would log in and farm more. Well supercell just destroyed that for me with the latest update. 2 years down the drain.
  8. May 1, 2014
    4
    Clash of clans is not the best app their is . I wish they can something less boring like more fighting hello!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I do not understand what is wrong with apps these days
  9. Dec 16, 2015
    2
    CoC was indeed a great game, once. Since the Dec15 update, however, it all went downhill. The update was clearly motivated by the commercial factors. The structure of villages, efficiency of raids and farming, shield system all now direct you towards buying more gems. Without gems it is all hard slog, you really have to spend hours each time to get anywhere and it became rather tedious.CoC was indeed a great game, once. Since the Dec15 update, however, it all went downhill. The update was clearly motivated by the commercial factors. The structure of villages, efficiency of raids and farming, shield system all now direct you towards buying more gems. Without gems it is all hard slog, you really have to spend hours each time to get anywhere and it became rather tedious.

    All the cheap farming and defence strategies are now off the table, you have to spend lots of elixir on some heavy troops to gain any sizeable loot. For people with limited time on their hands it is just unworkable. Time to say goodbye to Supercell!
    Expand
  10. Oct 24, 2014
    1
    with the availability of loot gained by attacks getting harder to find the burn out factor is increasing i find it getting harder to waist time and the loot i have looking for it. I like a fool spent a great deal of money on this game, so don't be a fool don't spend any money on this game you will get burn out and just stop playing the game and are left with just the loss of the money.
  11. Jun 11, 2015
    0
    iOS RTS MMO are bullsh*t when they use micro transactions to add money, instead of a goddamn cheat. Why can't we even get a single player RTS in the iOS? Is this what the Apple wants? FREEMIUM APPS?!
  12. Dec 3, 2014
    4
    I know that this game is incredibly popular but i am absolutely not a fan of mobile games.
    My personal impressions : Good but also humiliatingly bad.
    I don't understand why this is called a strategy game because i've not seen any element from that typical type of genre. It has a huge amount of microtransactions (no paywalls YET). If you don't know anything about gaming but you still
    I know that this game is incredibly popular but i am absolutely not a fan of mobile games.
    My personal impressions : Good but also humiliatingly bad.
    I don't understand why this is called a strategy game because i've not seen any element from that typical type of genre. It has a huge amount of microtransactions (no paywalls YET).
    If you don't know anything about gaming but you still wanna have this game. Buy it, play it and give that company a ****load of money.
    Expand
  13. Dec 14, 2014
    1
    To call it a strategy game is a embarrassment to the genre. The A.I. is so bad in this game I have no idea how they are making so much money. I have seen a wizard attack a building further away than one closest to it then stop a few attacks in and attack the building closest to it despite not throwing down bombers. Seen normal troops (Barb,Arch, Wiz) walk past buildings to attack oneTo call it a strategy game is a embarrassment to the genre. The A.I. is so bad in this game I have no idea how they are making so much money. I have seen a wizard attack a building further away than one closest to it then stop a few attacks in and attack the building closest to it despite not throwing down bombers. Seen normal troops (Barb,Arch, Wiz) walk past buildings to attack one further away and behind a wall. Dragons are the dumbest troops I have ever seen, genre wise if they went after gold first I could handle it, but their AI is so random and there is no pattern, ryhme, or reason for what they do. Its impossible to effectively use them in terms of tactics and strategy. Your option is to watch a retarded lizard commit suicide or its so over powered in the situation that it wins by default. Troops continue to attack walks when there is nothing left behind that wall or even better when their is a hole in the wall next to them. Its the tip of the ice berg, I don't think I can name every single problem with a 5k character limit and some of these are huge almost game breaking. My bottom line for the A.I. is regardless of the money made, and the money being made really just makes it more embarrassing cause they have that resource to use, the programmers for this game should be shutter in humiliation at their failure everytime they see something about COC. This is the most important part of this review too, I am not upset so much that the A.I. is horrid or that the game can be unplayable at times because of it, I am furious at the amount of money these people are getting and I have yet to see a legitimate update correcting major flaws to this date. Their updates consist of temperary cosmetic BS or a new layout/graphics addition and everyone once in awhile they will bump things up a level for max level players. Crooks are what they are and It disgusts me. I play with family and friends and it can be fun but at the end of the day this isn't a game, it sure as heck isn't a strategy game, its a fad and I hope it dies out soon. If you have not played, don't bother. Me, I am done until I see a legit update! Expand
  14. May 27, 2015
    4
    The game is easy at first and very addictive and fun to play but for a while this turns into hard **** and wants your money to finish building a **** tower if your gems are low.Played this for about a month and it get boring so fast.Just battling another people and upgrade **** that take 1 hours to **** 9 days.his is game that is just wasting your money and wasting time.
  15. May 24, 2015
    1
    Very bad game. This game is terrible. Not because of the actual concept, but rather how it is structures. Things take forever to build. Things take real actual time (hours/days) to build. Time constraint, reward system, and the punishment system of this game is designed to make the most addicted of players want to grind everything out. WASTE of your time (seriously just buy a real game).Very bad game. This game is terrible. Not because of the actual concept, but rather how it is structures. Things take forever to build. Things take real actual time (hours/days) to build. Time constraint, reward system, and the punishment system of this game is designed to make the most addicted of players want to grind everything out. WASTE of your time (seriously just buy a real game). Those who are not as dedicated decide to buy their way into the game. Either way money is flowing from the customers into the developers like honey. I would strongly advise people to stay away from this type of game, unless you know how to control and stop your impulsive addictive natures. Expand
  16. May 18, 2015
    3
    Usually I love tower defense and RTS, but when I looked at this game I at first said this game looks pretty good then I realized this is a pretty awful game. Champion league isn't even worth it and the gems are worthless. This game just stop playing free to play games because it is hard to find good people trying to entertain when all these money whores come around. My final comment isUsually I love tower defense and RTS, but when I looked at this game I at first said this game looks pretty good then I realized this is a pretty awful game. Champion league isn't even worth it and the gems are worthless. This game just stop playing free to play games because it is hard to find good people trying to entertain when all these money whores come around. My final comment is this, don't play unless you like this kind of game. Expand
  17. Jun 13, 2015
    3
    this is just a tower attack and tower defense copy/paste one of the most wasted opportunities ever,in fact,I got bored of it in 2 days.it's so repetitive.there's nothing keeping the player interested like new content.it's a popular piece of garbage that somehow got a Higher rating than: Minecraft,WoW,Diablo,LoL,Growtopia,Pokemon,Starcraft,Monopoly,Terraria,Darkthis is just a tower attack and tower defense copy/paste one of the most wasted opportunities ever,in fact,I got bored of it in 2 days.it's so repetitive.there's nothing keeping the player interested like new content.it's a popular piece of garbage that somehow got a Higher rating than: Minecraft,WoW,Diablo,LoL,Growtopia,Pokemon,Starcraft,Monopoly,Terraria,Dark Souls,COD,Battlefield,CSGO,and Mortal Kombat.this game,in my book is a holed 3/10. Expand
  18. Jun 8, 2015
    0
    This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really badThis game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD This game is really bad IT IS REALLY BAD Expand
  19. Jul 9, 2015
    0
    Dumbed down version of Backyard Monsters where you need to pay to don't get your base destroyed every 3 seconds and clans that kick you because you didn't donate troops to the leader
  20. Jun 12, 2016
    0
    Wants MONEY. It'll take you 4-5 YEARS to get your base from Town Hall 1 to the current max. Timers are everywhere. All the top players pay $10,000+ for max bases. DON'T INSTALL
  21. Nov 26, 2015
    4
    Clash of Clans is generally fun at start, but when you actually progressed around town hall 8, things get completely despicable for me -- game demands (and needs) TOO MUCH of your time, TOO MUCH commitment, and TOO MUCH money for the impractically expensive gems. Games shouldn't be like that, most especially mobile games.

    It's now too hard to find for good loot, too hard to collect
    Clash of Clans is generally fun at start, but when you actually progressed around town hall 8, things get completely despicable for me -- game demands (and needs) TOO MUCH of your time, TOO MUCH commitment, and TOO MUCH money for the impractically expensive gems. Games shouldn't be like that, most especially mobile games.

    It's now too hard to find for good loot, too hard to collect resources, production of resources is very slow to be useful enough to supply your upgrading needs, upgrades become too lengthy, game is so imbalanced.
    Expand
  22. Dec 17, 2015
    0
    Prior to the December 2015 update, I would have rated this game at the maximum allowable. After the December 2015 update, I cannot rate this game low enough. Supercell destroyed 90% of it's gameplay in order to favor their top 5% of players. Unfortunately, when voicing our displeasure to Supercell, the response to their community is dead silence. If they wanted to go out of their wayPrior to the December 2015 update, I would have rated this game at the maximum allowable. After the December 2015 update, I cannot rate this game low enough. Supercell destroyed 90% of it's gameplay in order to favor their top 5% of players. Unfortunately, when voicing our displeasure to Supercell, the response to their community is dead silence. If they wanted to go out of their way to insure their game dies, they certainly succeeded. Expand
  23. Dec 20, 2015
    0
    I really can't give this shovelware a good review. It is a good premise, and by extension holds promise, but considering the absolutely ridiculous amount of cheaters, and terrible decisions Supercell have made since launch it gets a zero.
  24. Jan 12, 2016
    1
    I have been a gamer on this since January 2013. I was a very active player, and then became a more casual player as life dictates. The last update late 2015 has totally RUINED the game. It benefits only players who play 12+ hours a day, at the expense of anyone who plays less than that! A lot of cup dumping attacks now as people scramble to get as low as they can so they don't getI have been a gamer on this since January 2013. I was a very active player, and then became a more casual player as life dictates. The last update late 2015 has totally RUINED the game. It benefits only players who play 12+ hours a day, at the expense of anyone who plays less than that! A lot of cup dumping attacks now as people scramble to get as low as they can so they don't get attacked. Amazing to find people at 150+ level with 1000 cups or less attacking someone at level 100, and still doing a 0 raid. No chance of ever saving up any resources to build anything, so basically, the only way to survive in this game, is to BUY gems and basically, pay for the new Lamborghinis of the top brass at Supercell. So sad that greed has taken over Supercell. Expand
  25. Jan 31, 2016
    0
    Quick summary of clash of clans pay money wait pay more money wait 10 damn days for your town hall to finish upgrading pay money win pay money win pay more money go bankrupt die of starvation
  26. Dec 14, 2013
    3
    It starts out as a bore, then when it begins to harness some fun' succumbs into that field of boredom once more. As a strategy game, it's okay. But as originality and freshness goes, this hits rock bottom.
  27. Feb 22, 2014
    0
    Calling Clash of Clans a game is a bit forced. Yes, it looks and plays like a game, but as far as the overall mechanics and balance; this is nothing more than congealed dog **** The game starts fine and functions correctly up until around level 20-30. At this point the game fights you at almost every opportunity and literally punishes you for not playing it.

    Let's start with the
    Calling Clash of Clans a game is a bit forced. Yes, it looks and plays like a game, but as far as the overall mechanics and balance; this is nothing more than congealed dog **** The game starts fine and functions correctly up until around level 20-30. At this point the game fights you at almost every opportunity and literally punishes you for not playing it.

    Let's start with the overwhelming balance issues with this game. First, Hog Riders are the end-all cure for any defense. Period. Despite being released into the game on such a broken, overpowered level, the developers then decided to buff them. Because why do things that make sense.

    Next on the list is completely broken and useless Jump Potion. The intent of this potion is to allow your units to jump over walls. An interesting idea in concept, but one that was horribly executed, mainly due to the game's terribly retarded AI. Speaking of the game's AI -it's **** Units that would rather shoot individual walls rather than team up and, god forbid, be effective at belonging to a team. Units that would sooner attack an Army Camp than the defense pelting it with death. I'd say the game's AI is non-existent, but the fact that the units do move on their own is counter to that. The AI is nothing short of completely horrid.

    Aside from the unit balances, the rest of the game (regarding build-ables/place-ables (buildings/units respectively)) is pretty balanced. The next big issue this game has is with it's currency system. This system they have in place is a true wonder of the gaming world in terms of redefining terms like **** 'unbalanced', and 'nonsensical'.

    Starting with the Paid Currency, Gems, we can already see the true message this dev team sends to it's gamers, and that message is **** YOU". The conversion rates from real-world money into Gems is, well...let me phrase it like this; You put in a dollar and they give you back a Nickle...and herpes. So you're foolish enough to fall into the old F2P 'money-trap', fine, but how far can those Gems get you? Nowhere. I'm not exaggerating, they get you literally nowhere. The price cost of Gems in-game is just as unforgiving. There is absolutely no reason to give these dev's money, not with them doubling down on ****ing you over for being generous enough to donate your money to them.

    The other problem this game has with it's currency revolves around the other three, earned in-game currencies; Gold, Elixer, and Dark Elixer. These are easy enough to obtain, but the dev's again decided to screw over the gamer by adding in multiple exponential increases in building costs. You may upgrade, let's say an Archer Tower, for an extra, let's say 5 DPS (damage per second), at a cost of, let's say 50,000 Gold. The next upgrade for that Archer tower will add 3 DPS, at a cost of 350,000 Gold. I know what you're thinking, "That doesn't make any ****ing sense", you're absolutely right. This continues to increase in a ridiculous manner until your game slows to a crawls, then a paraplegic crawl, and then finally your game halts to a stop. You may think you can supplement this horrid design flaw with a kind donation and gems, but unless you're fond of being raped by a pine-cone then this is obviously not an option because as stated above, the dev's **** the bed here too.

    On to how this game punishes you for not playing. Your village/base moves in and out of two states; shield active, and shield in-active. You can only be attacked when you're shield isn't active. This is where the most glaring design flaw eclipses the rest of the game. There is no restrictions on who can attack you, unless you're logged in and constantly playing the game, in which case only people around your level can attack you. Since we all have live outside this ****ty game, this leads to you essentially climbing an insurmountable wall to gain resources for upgrades with the game's Dev's and other players simultaneously **** on you. If you're level 30 and you're so close to that next upgrade, you spent hours re-arranging your base so that no one your level would dare attack it...when you log out, someone level, oh let's be generous here and say someone level 110 attacks you and takes all your **** because your defenses are paper to their troops, guess what? It's your fault for not playing the game. That's your punishment for having a life.

    This game is absolute **** and not worth your time. From the horrible balance issue, flawed AI, and currency spikes, to the horrible conversion rates...this game fights you to enjoy it every step of the way.
    Expand
  28. Oct 17, 2014
    0
    WARNING
    The game is currently broken due to loot issues.
    Nothing has been done to fix the issue in several months.
    If you spend any gems on this game, be prepared to feel sorry about it when you hit a brick wall around th9 -10 and realise this.
    Clicking on the "next" button for twenty minutes to find a base worth raiding is just so much fun.
  29. May 5, 2015
    0
    Spiller this is the whole game:
    This games is horrible. I spent $5 on it once, then realized this is a money making scam with lame stuff, and then pressed the little delete button. (Than pressed remove from iTunes account). (Proceeds to tell friends to stop playing)
  30. Cub
    Jan 17, 2016
    4
    Negatives outweigh positives.
    This game has quite a few positives to it like non-linear gameplay and the option to build your base however you want instead of the game predetermining it for you. However, I think the negatives significantly tip the balance of the positives. Firstly, long wait timers. When you start everything will be built in seconds, but after that they will start taking
    Negatives outweigh positives.
    This game has quite a few positives to it like non-linear gameplay and the option to build your base however you want instead of the game predetermining it for you. However, I think the negatives significantly tip the balance of the positives. Firstly, long wait timers. When you start everything will be built in seconds, but after that they will start taking HOURS and even up to FOURTEEN DAYS to build ONE thing. Unless you pay real money.
    Also, it's supposed to be a "strategy" game but in a battle you CAN'T CONTROL YOUR TROOPS. So some of them go randomly wandering off to hit an Army Camp instead of the level 8 archer tower sniping them one by one and only a few troops have preferred targets so most of them just attack the nearest building. And once you finish a battle you will lose ALL the troops you used regardless whether they survived or not. The point is to use "as few as possible" but you don't go into a battle trying to "use as few soldiers as possible" to win do you?
    The negatives really outweigh the positives.
    Expand
  31. Sep 9, 2014
    0
    My son has this game and got hacked, the hacker used all his gems. I have tried to get Supercell to give him some gems as he spent a lot of his own money buying them. They have been giving me the run around since July. They just dont want to help. I keep getting responses from different people asking me the same questions. I would suggest that parents do not let children buy gems and ifMy son has this game and got hacked, the hacker used all his gems. I have tried to get Supercell to give him some gems as he spent a lot of his own money buying them. They have been giving me the run around since July. They just dont want to help. I keep getting responses from different people asking me the same questions. I would suggest that parents do not let children buy gems and if you have any problems you have no chance of any help from not so super Supercell. Expand
  32. Nov 24, 2014
    0
    CLASH OF CLANS IS A WASTE OF MONEY its one of those waitathons where you ether pay money or wait 60 hours its takes forever for something to be complete terrible ai mediocre graphics WORST GAME EVER
  33. Jan 6, 2015
    3
    Clash of Clans starts out fairly easy and draws you in, at first it is a good and fun game. You can upgrade and improve your status and strength to a point. Attacking opponents you loose because it always cost more to rebuild then you can win from the fight. Getting attacked you loose and eventually you get to a point where you loose from continuous attacks more than you can earn andClash of Clans starts out fairly easy and draws you in, at first it is a good and fun game. You can upgrade and improve your status and strength to a point. Attacking opponents you loose because it always cost more to rebuild then you can win from the fight. Getting attacked you loose and eventually you get to a point where you loose from continuous attacks more than you can earn and the game become stale because you can only progress with any significance if you invest money. Then the game becomes frustrating and defeating and pointless. Unfortunately you have already invested enough time that you don't really want to just give it up, but it is no longer worth playing. Expand
  34. Jan 25, 2013
    1
    Warning to those potential gem buyers! I wanted to get more out of the game so i bought some gems to get more builder huts. The price for the hut was 500 so I got 1200 gems for two. The game scams you by selling the first hut at 500 and asks for 1000 for the second. What the hell? The prices of all the other buildings don't change when you buy more. This is totally betraying yourWarning to those potential gem buyers! I wanted to get more out of the game so i bought some gems to get more builder huts. The price for the hut was 500 so I got 1200 gems for two. The game scams you by selling the first hut at 500 and asks for 1000 for the second. What the hell? The prices of all the other buildings don't change when you buy more. This is totally betraying your players. Now I am stuck with 500 useless gems. Collapse
  35. May 31, 2013
    4
    I gave it a fairly low score because it was just another typical free to play game. Making you wait days on end for something to be upgraded. Clans are almost pointless. But there is something to be enjoyed in this game. The positives are that you can watch replays your village being attacked, chat with friends and use a variety of troops and units.
    The negatives are the fact that your
    I gave it a fairly low score because it was just another typical free to play game. Making you wait days on end for something to be upgraded. Clans are almost pointless. But there is something to be enjoyed in this game. The positives are that you can watch replays your village being attacked, chat with friends and use a variety of troops and units.
    The negatives are the fact that your troops cannot be used again whether they survive the battle or not, long wait times (I understand that there are games that do this too like simpsons tapped out but this was pretty bad) clans don't have much to them besides donating troops, leagues are no better, and you cannot control your soldiers. I understand that a lot of people enjoy this game so if you disagree with me please try to keep an open mind and remember that this is my opinion.
    Expand
  36. May 27, 2015
    0
    Marketing scam to bait you in and then get you to pay in order to build faster. I'd rather play games that are based on skill instead of how much money you can waste. But hey, if you're patient enough to play this game without paying a dime, then more power to you. I just think there are much more enjoyable games out there that aren't coded to waste your time unless you pay.
  37. Mar 29, 2016
    3
    No sir, i didn't like it. Honestly, I like the concept of this game - And I tried, (lord knows I tried) - But every time I was playing it, I wasn't having a scrap of fun. Getting attacked and looted constantly unless you babysit (or buy spend real money to buy protection) - If you're looking for a "casual" game, this isn't it. The graphics and presentation are nice, but I simply didn'tNo sir, i didn't like it. Honestly, I like the concept of this game - And I tried, (lord knows I tried) - But every time I was playing it, I wasn't having a scrap of fun. Getting attacked and looted constantly unless you babysit (or buy spend real money to buy protection) - If you're looking for a "casual" game, this isn't it. The graphics and presentation are nice, but I simply didn't have any fun. Expand
  38. May 30, 2016
    3
    I don't get people nowadays, it's like they would buy anything to play nowadays and call it fun, I mean the whole game is just about nothing but going on a battle that you don't even play in and just build villages and there are micro-transactions too.

    Clash of clans is just an awful game that lacks a lot of elements.
  39. Jul 17, 2016
    0
    THIS IS THE WORST GAME EVER! The Community is **** Garbage.You need to spend Money for Boosts and Gems.All players of this Piece of **** Game are 10-15 year Old Kids who where **** Retarded **** SUPERCELL
  40. Jan 25, 2013
    0
    Warning to those potential gem buyers! I wanted to get more out of the game so i bought some gems to get more builder huts. The price for the hut was 500 so I got 1200 gems for two. The game scams you by selling the first hut at 500 and asks for 1000 for the second. What the hell? The prices of all the other buildings don't change when you buy more. This is totally betraying yourWarning to those potential gem buyers! I wanted to get more out of the game so i bought some gems to get more builder huts. The price for the hut was 500 so I got 1200 gems for two. The game scams you by selling the first hut at 500 and asks for 1000 for the second. What the hell? The prices of all the other buildings don't change when you buy more. This is totally betraying your players. Now I am stuck with 500 useless gems. Collapse
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Jan 23, 2013
    65
    Clash of Clans is a decent casual game that doesn't bring anything new to the genre, just like many others available on the App Store.
  2. Dec 18, 2012
    90
    Those looking for an opportunity to build a world, while destroying someone else's, will find Clash of Clans a very appealing package with surprisingly deep layers of strategy to dig through.
  3. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 13, 2012
    80
    This game delivers as much bangs for buck as you want. The in-game purchasing system is designed very nicely, if you want to continue playing with fast pace, the only way to do this is to use real money. Although the game mechanics are quite simplistic, Clash of Clans gets you on the hook. If Farmville is your weapon of choice, you can't go wrong with this one. [Oct 2012] (