Clash of Clans Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 142 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: LAUNCH SPECIAL: Get 500 Gems FREE for a limited time! SPONSORED BY APPODAY Download Appoday to get more premium apps like Clash of Clans for free.--Lead your clan to victory! Clash of Clans is an epic combat strategy game. Build your village, train your troops and battle with thousands ofLAUNCH SPECIAL: Get 500 Gems FREE for a limited time! SPONSORED BY APPODAY Download Appoday to get more premium apps like Clash of Clans for free.--Lead your clan to victory! Clash of Clans is an epic combat strategy game. Build your village, train your troops and battle with thousands of other players online!????? “It is really addictive reminds me of Backyard Monsters”????? “This game is phenomenal”????? “If you were looking for a game to play that's fun and strategic this is better than any other game out there”Clash of Clans is an addictive mixture of strategic planning and competitive fast-paced combats. Raise an army of Barbarians, War Wizards, Dragons and other mighty fighters. Join a clan of players and rise through the ranks, or create your own Clan to contest ownership of the Realm. Driving back the goblins is just the first step - your quest isn't over until your clan reigns supreme over all others!= FEATURES =? FREE TO PLAY? Build your village into a undefeatable fortress? Battle with players worldwide and take their Victory Points? Join together with other players to form the ultimate Clan? 10 unique units with multiple levels of upgrades? Defend your village with Cannons, Towers, Mortars, Bombs, Traps and Walls? Fight against the Goblin King in an epic campaign through the realmHaving any problems? Any suggestions? We would love to hear from you! You can reach us at support at clashofclans.feedback@supercell.netNote: A network connection is required to playPrivacy Policy:http://www.supercell.net/about/privacy-policy/Terms of Service:http://www.supercell.net/about/terms-of-service/ Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Dec 18, 2012
    90
    Those looking for an opportunity to build a world, while destroying someone else's, will find Clash of Clans a very appealing package with surprisingly deep layers of strategy to dig through.
  2. Aug 7, 2012
    80
    A simple game, but that's more of a strength than a weakness. It's simple enough to provide quick, painless matches on an iPhone in an idle moment, and there are enough different units to choose from in the battle mode to make playing against other players endlessly rewarding. Best of all, the option to fight against NPC goblins gives Clash of Clans a small edge over similar strategy games that rely almost entirely on player-versus-player combat.
  3. Oct 13, 2012
    80
    This game delivers as much bangs for buck as you want. The in-game purchasing system is designed very nicely, if you want to continue playing with fast pace, the only way to do this is to use real money. Although the game mechanics are quite simplistic, Clash of Clans gets you on the hook. If Farmville is your weapon of choice, you can't go wrong with this one. [Oct 2012] (
  4. Aug 3, 2012
    70
    It probably won't warm the hearts of any haters out there, but it does give genre fans something with a bit more action and strategy than they might be used to.
  5. Jan 23, 2013
    65
    Clash of Clans is a decent casual game that doesn't bring anything new to the genre, just like many others available on the App Store.
  6. Aug 8, 2012
    60
    While Clash of Clans brings something new to accompany its competent but unexceptional empire gameplay, for most of us it'll be a case of too little, too late.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 67
  2. Negative: 19 out of 67
  1. Apr 26, 2013
    10
    If you are in to tower defense and strategy games then this is a good game for you. I'm on it all most every day playing it. and very sociableIf you are in to tower defense and strategy games then this is a good game for you. I'm on it all most every day playing it. and very sociable with the chat system that's built into the game were you can chat with people and build up your clan. Expand
  2. Mar 23, 2015
    10
    BEST mobile game OF ALL TIME in my time in my opinion! It is very addicting, and a great time waster when I am bored. Also, it keeps gettingBEST mobile game OF ALL TIME in my time in my opinion! It is very addicting, and a great time waster when I am bored. Also, it keeps getting better and better with new updates every few weeks! Expand
  3. 300
    May 17, 2015
    9
    Upgrading from a village to a fortress is not that easy. It takes a reasonable amount of cash and time to upgrade stuff. Training troopsUpgrading from a village to a fortress is not that easy. It takes a reasonable amount of cash and time to upgrade stuff. Training troops doesn't take a lot of time, so does going up to a new league. For a strategy game, it's very good. It's not about originality, it's about fun and strategy. Best part it, that it's free to play, and does not require money to win. Expand
  4. Jan 3, 2014
    6
    Clash of Clans is incredibly addictive but loses its freshness after a few days in. The concept of world-building and interactions with otherClash of Clans is incredibly addictive but loses its freshness after a few days in. The concept of world-building and interactions with other players is fantastic and fully realized, and I loved tearing apart enemy forts with my legions of barbarians. However, the problem the game is not in the gameplay, but in the time. After a certain point, it takes multiple days to build or upgrade necessary structures, therefore making it impossible to progress without tediously waiting for your builders to finish their tasks. This is clearly a marketing ploy for the player to buy gems which can be used to hire more builders and speed up construction. Advertising as blatantly obvious as this really ruin the enjoyment of the game and prevents me from constantly coming back to my kingdom. Instead, I buy the upgrade and ignore the game until I get notified days later that the construction was completed or my fort had been decimated by a much more powerful player. In the end, Clash of Clans is definitely worth the download and will undeniably suck you in. However, any lasting impression or immersion is lost as soon as the time increments between building projects rise, making the app more focused on profit than the actual experience.

    6.5/10
    Expand
  5. Feb 14, 2015
    5
    The game started out well enough, and the graphics are great. The part that made it fall down for me was once you started to get a significantThe game started out well enough, and the graphics are great. The part that made it fall down for me was once you started to get a significant way through, everything just takes so long to do (waiting for building to be built/training troops etc), that you really are pushed to purchase gems. In-app purchases are a pain in the butt, as it inhibits game play ... Overall great potential, but in-app purchases just drain away the momentum as usual. Expand
  6. May 27, 2015
    4
    The game is easy at first and very addictive and fun to play but for a while this turns into hard **** and wants your money to finish buildingThe game is easy at first and very addictive and fun to play but for a while this turns into hard **** and wants your money to finish building a **** tower if your gems are low.Played this for about a month and it get boring so fast.Just battling another people and upgrade **** that take 1 hours to **** 9 days.his is game that is just wasting your money and wasting time. Expand
  7. May 27, 2015
    0
    Boring as all hell throughout, no way to build anything without spending all your life savings. It focuses solely on stealing money off peopleBoring as all hell throughout, no way to build anything without spending all your life savings. It focuses solely on stealing money off people who don't know better. The game has no depth, and is not fun without spending 100's of dollars. It's fine for little kids who aren't old enough for stuff like Star/Warcraft, but anyone with any gaming knowledge should play with caution.

    Every iPad strategy game is the exact same as well.
    Expand

See all 67 User Reviews