Metascore
93

Universal acclaim - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Mar 16, 2011
    100
    Cut the Rope is the perfect iPhone game. Smart, easy to pick up and play in short sessions, and blessed with a sublime level design and brilliant physics-based gameplay mechanic. Don't miss it.
  2. Feb 27, 2011
    100
    Bottom line, Cut the Rope is one of the best games for Apple's iOS and a steal at $0.99. Play it immediately.
  3. Feb 1, 2011
    100
    Cut the Rope is a charming, challenging, and-- most importantly-- fun puzzle game that nearly anyone will enjoy.
  4. Feb 1, 2011
    100
    Cut the Rope is appealing in price, aesthetics, and gameplay. What more could you ask for? If you haven't picked up this title yet, I suggest you to hop yourself over to the App Store and pick it up.
  5. Feb 1, 2011
    100
    Cut the Rope is quite simply a bombshell of cute, clever, addictive physics puzzle gameplay that's hard to pass up on.
  6. Feb 1, 2011
    91
    All the elements work together brilliantly.
  7. Apr 27, 2011
    90
    Cut the Rope should be another huge hit for Chillingo. The simple premise is executed with clean, beautiful graphics, responsive multi-touch controls, awesome physics, and top-notch level design. Om Nom never ate so well.
  8. Mar 20, 2011
    90
    It's arguably as good as Angry Birds, though it's missing the cute cartoon story. I really do want to know more about Om Nom and I'm hoping the developers see fit to add a story in the next update. Ultimately, though, you need to get this game. It really is the best 59p you'll have spent this month.
  9. Feb 1, 2011
    90
    Pitched perfectly for casual on-the-move play, it's the kind of game you can happily fill a couple of bored minutes with, or power through for a couple of hours, trying to snag every star. With 100 stages included for starters, and more on the way via updates, welcome to your new favourite waste of time.
  10. Feb 1, 2011
    90
    This has all the addictive qualities of Angry Birds – great puzzles, near-perfect use of touch controls, and cute personality. Chillingo promises that if Cut the Rope reaches some sort of critical mass, there will be even more stages.
  11. Feb 1, 2011
    90
    Cut the Rope is another App Store hit from Chillingo, and it could be considered as a killer App for iOS devices. A must buy.
  12. Feb 1, 2011
    90
    An incredibly polished game that is addictive, fun and features just the right amount of learning curve before ramping up the challenge.
  13. Feb 1, 2011
    87
    A refreshing and unique puzzle experience, one that'll rope you in and keep you engrossed for a good, long time.
  14. Feb 1, 2011
    80
    Bright, imaginative, and supremely polished, the physics-based gameplay of Cut the Rope shows developer ZeptoLab has knack of putting a unique spin on familiar ideas.
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 52 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Mar 17, 2011
    10
    I'm an avid player of puzzle games (Professor Layton, Myst Series) and I still find levels of this game a challenge, they have been releasing extra stages with new game play and difficulty ever since I picked it up and the game has only dropped in price since then. I've recommended this game to my friends and I often pass my phone with this game on it to iOS haters. Full Review »
  2. Sep 1, 2012
    9
    Clever, fun, and very addicting. Cut The Rope has become one of the most popular game apps ever. And the reason is quite obvious. With over 250 levels of puzzles, the game is unforgettable from the very start. With a cute lovable monster keeping you motivated to feed him more and more candy, well put levels, and great graphics, this is one app, that you don't want to miss. It receives a well earned 9 from me. Full Review »
  3. Aug 2, 2011
    5
    Next to Angry Birds, Cut The Rope is easily the second most-overhyped game for mobile devices. It's cheerful presentation and interesting puzzle mechanics make the early puzzles seem the perfect placeholder for when the world's parents step away from Farmville for a few moments. Casual? Yes certainly. Overhyped? Most definitely. Garbage? Not really, though it's by no means a great game. It is good for the most part, however, until the touch controls sink the later, tougher, levels. Full Review »