Deus Ex: The Fall iOS

Deus Ex: The Fall Image
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 43 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 109 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Deus Ex: The Fall is a story driven action-RPG and the first Deus Ex in the series to be released on mobile and tablet devices.
Stream On

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 43
  2. Negative: 4 out of 43
  1. Jul 15, 2013
    100
    Deus Ex: The Fall is a must play for any iOS gamer.
  2. Jul 15, 2013
    80
    Deus Ex: The Fall is a great example of how today, with a few euros, you can have a "console" title even on a smartphone and a tablet. There are some flaws (touch controls are not perfect, gunplay is inaccurate, enemy AI is very weak), but there are many values too as great graphics, exploration, plot and deep stealth sections.
  3. Jul 17, 2013
    80
    Deus Ex: The Fall may not have been the game we were asking for, but it’s definitely a worthy addition to the franchise. Its less-than-stellar controls and a handful of bugs keep The Fall from being truly great, but if you’re looking to hop back into the yellow-tinted world of human augmentation, seven dollars isn’t a bad price to pay for sneaking around and reading everyone’s emails.
  4. Jul 12, 2013
    70
    Deus Ex: The Fall isn’t bad, it’s just not great with the main takeaway being disappointment based on the promise the game showed.
  5. Games Master UK
    Sep 2, 2013
    70
    The best looking game on mobiles? It's up there. But dodgy shooting controls let it down. [Oct 2013, p.78]
  6. Jul 16, 2013
    65
    This is a good looking but foul compromise. It replicates the atmosphere of Human Revolution but in terms of gameplay this is just second class.
  7. Jul 14, 2013
    40
    The poor A.I. and hit point balancing make Deus Ex: The Fall a poor shooter in my mind.

See all 43 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 29
  2. Negative: 7 out of 29
  1. Jul 11, 2013
    10
    I've been waited for Deus Ex: The Fall, and it is fantastic game. Its design makes me think about Human Revolution, it is very easy to controlI've been waited for Deus Ex: The Fall, and it is fantastic game. Its design makes me think about Human Revolution, it is very easy to control character, there a lot of mission and sure the OST is wonderful!
    This game made my July better, it is the best present for Adam Jensens fan!
    Expand
  2. Jul 13, 2013
    10
    Deus ex the fall is a great game. it runs great, has a good story and is fun to play. if it dos'ent work on jail broken devises then thatDeus ex the fall is a great game. it runs great, has a good story and is fun to play. if it dos'ent work on jail broken devises then that YOUR problem! JAILBREAKING IS ILLEGAL! complaing a bout that is like yelling at your mom for finding crack in your room. Expand
  3. Jul 14, 2013
    9
    Everything about this game is great except gunplay. I love it. People complaining that on jailbroken devices it's crippled even if you buy theEverything about this game is great except gunplay. I love it. People complaining that on jailbroken devices it's crippled even if you buy the game if you jailbreak go all the way and install xCon from cydia. It works perfectly Expand
  4. Aug 5, 2013
    8
    This game is a mixed bag for me. Sure, its deus ex on a mobile device, the guns handle somewhat well, the environment is breathtaking... ButThis game is a mixed bag for me. Sure, its deus ex on a mobile device, the guns handle somewhat well, the environment is breathtaking... But the guns feel too weak unless you get a headshot with a pistol and the correct number of damage upgrades and the armor piercing modification. Or maybe a headshot with the strongest crossbow you can get. Either that, or enemies are too strong. They run and gun with perfect accuracy and shrug off bullets and arrows(The most expensive shotgun took 3 hits for me at a medium range to kill a security guard.), while I am hampered by the speed of a mobile device. Guards act like they aim with a mouse. Even with locking on, making it easier to move and fire, the guards still shrug off everything short of multiple headshots, blowing them up, or a takedown(Punching them to knock them out or stabbing them with a blade built into your arm). Another thing I have a complaint about is the Automatic Unlocking Device. In Deus Ex:Human Revolution if your hacking level was too low, you could slap that on the keypad or computer. But not here! If I want to hack a Level 5, I need to be at the correct "hacking level" before I can use the unlocking device.

    In short, everything in the game is nice except for the guards(Too bulletproof unless you invest in the cartel pistol and aim for the head, the instant there is an explosion, they start charging at your exact position, and they run and gun with perfect accuracy while the touch controls let me slowly shoot them.)
    Collapse
  5. Jul 12, 2013
    8
    After purchasing the game on my jailed device and seeing the "You cannot fire on a Jailed device" message pop up, I was a bit upset. LuckilyAfter purchasing the game on my jailed device and seeing the "You cannot fire on a Jailed device" message pop up, I was a bit upset. Luckily someone had made a bypass (they are also getting rid of that message in the next update) that disabled that message. After I got passed the DRM, the game felt good (aside from the double click to move thing, you can disable it in the options). It feels like a Deus Ex:HR on mobile, which is great for me, me being a huge deus ex fan. The story is good and ties with the Human Revolution story, giving you a different prospective. Graphics are pretty good but I have seen better. Controls are a bit iffy with the tap to kill type gameplay. But overall it is a good game for any deus ex fan. Expand
  6. Jul 14, 2013
    7
    The game itself is an admirable attempt at a mobile Deus Ex game, the main problem I find with it however is the mobile part of it. Why didThe game itself is an admirable attempt at a mobile Deus Ex game, the main problem I find with it however is the mobile part of it. Why did this have to be a mobile game only? I don't see why its not available on XBLA or PSN. What suprises me even more is the lack of a PSVita version. This game would be perfect for the system as we could use touch controls and buttons instead of forced touch input, and would give us the first solid FPS title for the console. And that's what this game is, a solid FPS. True it never quite reaches Human Revolution, but I don't think anybody thought it would. However with that said I believe it comes close. The story is actually quite good, keeping with the themes and characters you would expect from a Deus Ex game. The graphics are spot on, capturing the world almost to a tee. It suffers however in the combat department, it doesn't quite feel right. Hotboxes feel a bit skewed and aiming (no matter how much tweaking) feels just a tad off. And a glaring issue for some gamers but I have never been a fan of the touch screen controlled FPS, as there being a lack of triggers but thats just a personal gripe. All in all The Fall is a game that surpassed some peoples expectation, but still falls short of its potential. Expand
  7. TBM
    Apr 11, 2014
    0
    There is no point. Just buy Icarus Effect book instead. You get better graphics, frame rate and voice acting in your head from reading theThere is no point. Just buy Icarus Effect book instead. You get better graphics, frame rate and voice acting in your head from reading the book compared to playing this tragedy. Expand

See all 29 User Reviews