DragonVale iOS

Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
Stream On
  1. Sep 27, 2011
    100
    DragonVale is a glimmer of hope in freemium-filled App Store.
  2. Sep 15, 2011
    90
    DragonVale is a game about raising and collecting a huge number of different types of dragons, and in that it succeeds. Where you like your dragons cute and cuddly or large and ferocious, DragonVale has something to offer.
  3. Jan 27, 2012
    80
    We had a great experience during this review, and as an ad-supported free app, we'd recommend to anyone with a little time to kill.
  4. Oct 2, 2011
    80
    There's also an ongoing hunt for the secret of the Rainbow Dragon, the one missing breed. I haven't found one yet. Will you?
  5. Sep 20, 2011
    70
    A charming and cutesy game but I'd love to see more of a mission structure to the goals. While goals do appear, it feels like some form of story might have been nice. Nonetheless, kids will love the satisfaction of watching their dragons grow and evolve.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Jan 25, 2016
    10
    Dragonvale is an addicting park game on the iOS. You can breed, race ,and watch your dragons grow. I highly recommend this game forDragonvale is an addicting park game on the iOS. You can breed, race ,and watch your dragons grow. I highly recommend this game for iPad/iPhone users of today Full Review »
  2. Dec 30, 2013
    8
    Dragonvale is a wonderful, ever-expanding world of connected islands, where you hatch and raise dragons, breed them to create new, amazingDragonvale is a wonderful, ever-expanding world of connected islands, where you hatch and raise dragons, breed them to create new, amazing hybrids, and collect money and gems to fuel your funds.
    This was my first IOS game, and I loved it. It offered you gameplay every day down to every couple minutes, when you could collect money from your habitats or try and hatch new dragons.
    Whenever I felt the game getting boring, I was given a new update. The addition of gemstone dragons, new levels and islands, and tons of new dragons continually drew me back in.
    I don't play much anymore, unfortunately. The game requires so much of my iPhone 4 that it is agonizingly slow to even load the game, let alone try and collect everything and cruise around the screen. It looks amazing on an iPad, while I don't have one myself, I've watched someone play and it looks even more magnificent and vibrant on a larger screen that can handle the gameplay.

    I would hands down recommend this game.
    Full Review »
  3. Dec 5, 2012
    8
    I like breeding dragons. It is difficult to get the Rainbow Dragon. It is interesting to breed and see how the young ones turn out to be. AnI like breeding dragons. It is difficult to get the Rainbow Dragon. It is interesting to breed and see how the young ones turn out to be. An entertaining and captiviating game. Full Review »