Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Dec 4, 2012
    100
    Regardless of the mode, Dream of Pixels is a fresh and fun take on the tried-and-true falling blocks game.
  2. Nov 18, 2012
    100
    If you're in the mood for a fantastic falling blocks puzzle game, then I highly recommend you drop everything that you're doing right now and buy Dream of Pixels. In fact, if you can only get one game this week, make it this one. You won't regret it.
  3. Nov 18, 2012
    90
    The only potential flaws or suggestions I have for Dream of Pixels would be to allow players to switch out their tetromino or see upcoming tetrominoes for tactical strategies. Maybe it's not necessary, but seeing multiple pieces only in the puzzle mode's HUD made me miss them when they weren't in the others.
  4. Nov 18, 2012
    90
    We cannot understate this: had Nintendo published Dream of Pixels in the 90s as some follow-up to Tetris, the publisher would have sold at least a million more Game Boys. It's that phenomenal.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Nov 27, 2012
    10
    This game made the Tetris genre addicting again by turning the whole mechanic upside down. It's been years, that I've been so amazed by and addicted to a Tetris type game. The presentation is flawless, controls work perfectly. There are different game modes, that get unlocked bit by bit. I don't have a single complaint and just LOVE to fire this game up. Therefore a shining 10! Full Review »
  2. Nov 27, 2012
    10
    Dream of pixels takes you to another state of mind. The vanishing cloud underneath your fingers feels in looks magical, and while it does take another form of the well known game, it is just a whole new experience with a whole "dreamy" touch... Full Review »
  3. Nov 28, 2012
    4
    It's obvious, that reviews below me were written by developers. What state of mind? Some guys almost 30 years ago already did all your work. It's just Tetris in reverse. This game is too familiar and totally overrated in my humble opinion. Full Review »