Dungeon Keeper iOS

Metascore
42

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 22
  2. Negative: 13 out of 22
Stream On
  1. Feb 3, 2014
    72
    Despite the fact it has nothing to do with the original game, Dungeon Keeper still delivers a fun, enjoyable casual experience.
  2. Jan 31, 2014
    70
    It's not Dungeon Keeper, but Dungeon Keeper has enough going for it that it's worth a punt.
  3. Feb 4, 2014
    65
    If you enjoy these type of freemium games, then Dungeon Keeper is a worthy download.
  4. Feb 4, 2014
    50
    Well hidden under an aggressive F2P business model, there is a small tower defense that lacks a little variety to be truly good. The old fans of Dungeon Keeper will be disappointed by this come-back, that's for sure.
  5. Feb 4, 2014
    50
    Dungeon Keeper offers some quality gameplay elements that are spaced out from a relatively predictable free to play structure.
  6. Feb 3, 2014
    50
    The core experience is solid, but the free-to-play model won't let us get to it. If you're not willing to spend any money on it, the game becomes almost unplayable.
User Score
0.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 615 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 231
  1. Jan 30, 2014
    0
    It takes how long to mine a single block?! Oh and I can pay money to speed it up? How riveting. I think I'll just walk over here and watchIt takes how long to mine a single block?! Oh and I can pay money to speed it up? How riveting. I think I'll just walk over here and watch some paint dry while I wait because clearly I have nothing better to do with my time and I have the intelligence of a semi-sentient banana. Full Review »
  2. Feb 2, 2014
    0
    A total, unmitigated sham of a game! Long story short: this is a Tapped Out style wait-24-hours-for-everything-or-pay-real-money game, don'tA total, unmitigated sham of a game! Long story short: this is a Tapped Out style wait-24-hours-for-everything-or-pay-real-money game, don't waste your time. How any self-respecting developer could do this to revered classic such as Dungeon Keeper is completely beyond me, it's an abomination! Full Review »
  3. Feb 1, 2014
    0
    Absolute joke of a game. This is a game about clicking on a block, either waiting a FULL DAY to do the second one of paying large sums ofAbsolute joke of a game. This is a game about clicking on a block, either waiting a FULL DAY to do the second one of paying large sums of money. EA has completely ruined this IP... Full Review »