Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Apr 11, 2012
    100
    Epic Astro City mixes in fresh new ideas with the familiar gameplay that Kairosoft does better than virtually anyone else, to make a lively and enjoyable experience.
  2. Apr 10, 2012
    100
    When it comes to Kairosoft, you know just what you're getting in to, but Epic Astro Story takes things in a new direction thanks to a balanced blend of town, tourism and exploration management features, all couched in an amusing sci-fi setting.
  3. Apr 10, 2012
    90
    Epic Astro Story's lofty premise is backed up by some surprisingly complex and multifaceted gameplay. Pre-warn friends and family before downloading, as they will have precious little of your attention afterwards.
  4. Apr 9, 2012
    90
    On the whole, I think Kairosoft has done a good job dressing up the basic formula. It's still fun, and the fighting is a welcome addition. I admit I would like to see the company do something completely different in the future, but as far as this goes, it's my favorite title of theirs yet.
  5. May 30, 2012
    88
    Let it hook you in and it's genuinely difficult to put the bloody thing down. [July 2012, p.93]
User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 2 out of 4
  1. Jul 29, 2012
    1
    Sure, it tries to hit the retro-look but Tiny Tower does this so much better then this game. Sorry. Once you learn what your doing, it becomes repetitive. I get really angry in the end and it's just bad bad bad. Full Review »
  2. Jun 21, 2012
    9
    Fun, Addicting, and will eat your free time. Similar in nature to almost all Kairosoft Co. games. Once you learn what your doing, it becomes repetitive. But it is fun. Full Review »
  3. May 26, 2012
    3
    Nah. Not my kind of game. You are just thrown into the game with with little or no guidance. Trail and error is needed. The game also looks really ugly. Sure, it tries to hit the retro-look but TinyTower does this so much better then this game.

    Sorry. Really wanted to like this. But try it out for yourself.
    Full Review »