Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Jun 29, 2011
    100
    This is a beautiful puzzle game with loads of challenge and plenty of variety. Each level will force you to think differently and develop new tactics solve them.
  2. Jun 15, 2011
    100
    One of the App Store's best puzzle games. It's a familiar concept (Enigmo, another iPhone hit, springs to mind) that feels fresh, thanks to sharp visuals and most importantly, engaging play. The best part? No messy cleanup later.
  3. Jun 13, 2011
    100
    Provides a unique experience that'll leave you smiling long after you put the game down.
  4. Jun 8, 2011
    100
    Feed Me Oil jumps in to a genre already full of interesting titles and manages to stand out despite its obvious inspirations.
  5. Jun 16, 2011
    90
    A delight. Sure, there are tons of puzzle games in the App Store, but amongst them Feed Me Oil stands out for its addictiveness and character. The aesthetic just works.
  6. Jun 14, 2011
    90
    Although the general notion of the game is not totally exclusive, the use of oil in the game is a genuinely new idea and adds a new element to the game.
  7. Jun 7, 2011
    90
    It's cute, fun, easy to get into, inexpensive and (according to Chillingo) will be getting even more levels in future updates. Solving ecological disasters has never been so entertainingly surreal.
  8. 83
    A surprising game on several aspects that suffers only from its choice of aesthetics, the high difficulty of some levels, and its relatively short length. Nevertheless, Feed me Oil remains an appealing and innovative title for fans of physical puzzlers.
  9. Jul 11, 2011
    82
    For its price, Feed Me Oil is a great package: it boosts solid puzzles, nice graphics and a good amount of content. It doesn't break any new ground and it has some flaws, but fans of the genre should definitely pick this up.
  10. Jul 6, 2011
    80
    Overall, this game is definitely fun and it's always satisfying to watch your black oil slurp its way into the mouth of a strange, big-eyed, oil-craving cartoon land-creature. Hopefully they deliver on the additional levels, but any game that mixes elements from Enigmo, World of Goo and Cat Physics is sure to do well.
  11. Jun 27, 2011
    80
    Apart from being a thoroughly engaging game to fiddle around with, Feed Me Oil also looks the part, with a disturbing selection of slurpy behemoths to satiate. And then there's the price. Honestly, it's getting rude now. How is anyone supposed to compete with that?...In summary: Oil have some of that.
  12. Jun 7, 2011
    80
    With its rough cartoon graphics, challenging puzzles, and fun fluid physics, Feed Me Oil is a solid gaming experience.
  13. Jun 6, 2011
    80
    A success thanks to the fun and challenge it provides. Not only that, but the game features a ton of content to play through, too. So long as you can get past the setting and either swallow or ignore the cost for the instant hints, there's a lot here to love.
  14. Jul 25, 2011
    78
    A lovely looking game. [Sept 2011, p.93]
  15. Jul 7, 2011
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
  16. Jun 13, 2011
    70
    There are better games out there when it comes to gameplay, but Feed Me Oil is still a worthy addition to the genre giving a couple of hours of oil-feeding.
  17. Jun 2, 2011
    70
    Pumped full of character and charm, Feed Me Oil is a little too tight in practice, but nonetheless delivers an intriguing physics puzzler that bodes well for a sequel or two.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Jul 20, 2011
    10
    Highly recommend this game to anyone who likes a physics based puzzler. The levels and designs are clever and have provided hours of entertainment for my kids and I. They also just did a free pack of levels with more to come. Great game! Full Review »
  2. May 16, 2012
    10
    excellent game, great fluid physics, really easy to get into, but gets more and more challenging (especially getting 3 stars!)

    highly
    recommended to people that like 'cut the rope' type games. good fun. Full Review »
  3. Nov 21, 2011
    4
    What a deception !!! This game is so difficult that's it's really boring to play. Graphics design are srange end I don't like it but fluids are verry impressive. It's not a bad puzzle game but I don't like it. My friends love it ... I don't understant :/ Full Review »