Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Jun 16, 2011
    90
    A delight. Sure, there are tons of puzzle games in the App Store, but amongst them Feed Me Oil stands out for its addictiveness and character. The aesthetic just works.
  2. Jun 7, 2011
    90
    It's cute, fun, easy to get into, inexpensive and (according to Chillingo) will be getting even more levels in future updates. Solving ecological disasters has never been so entertainingly surreal.
  3. Jun 29, 2011
    100
    This is a beautiful puzzle game with loads of challenge and plenty of variety. Each level will force you to think differently and develop new tactics solve them.
  4. Jun 13, 2011
    100
    Provides a unique experience that'll leave you smiling long after you put the game down.
  5. Jun 8, 2011
    100
    Feed Me Oil jumps in to a genre already full of interesting titles and manages to stand out despite its obvious inspirations.
  6. Jun 15, 2011
    100
    One of the App Store's best puzzle games. It's a familiar concept (Enigmo, another iPhone hit, springs to mind) that feels fresh, thanks to sharp visuals and most importantly, engaging play. The best part? No messy cleanup later.
  7. Jun 14, 2011
    90
    Although the general notion of the game is not totally exclusive, the use of oil in the game is a genuinely new idea and adds a new element to the game.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Jul 20, 2011
    10
    Highly recommend this game to anyone who likes a physics based puzzler. The levels and designs are clever and have provided hours ofHighly recommend this game to anyone who likes a physics based puzzler. The levels and designs are clever and have provided hours of entertainment for my kids and I. They also just did a free pack of levels with more to come. Great game! Full Review »
  2. May 16, 2012
    10
    excellent game, great fluid physics, really easy to get into, but gets more and more challenging (especially getting 3 stars!)

    highly
    excellent game, great fluid physics, really easy to get into, but gets more and more challenging (especially getting 3 stars!)

    highly recommended to people that like 'cut the rope' type games. good fun.
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 21, 2011
    4
    What a deception !!! This game is so difficult that's it's really boring to play. Graphics design are srange end I don't like it but fluidsWhat a deception !!! This game is so difficult that's it's really boring to play. Graphics design are srange end I don't like it but fluids are verry impressive. It's not a bad puzzle game but I don't like it. My friends love it ... I don't understant :/ Full Review »