Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. Sep 27, 2013
    90
    Those aren’t reasons big enough for soccer fans to bypass FIFA 14 though. Assuming you’ve got room on your device for the 1.3 GB download, this is soccer done right, and for a price that can’t be beat.
  2. Sep 25, 2013
    90
    The Ultimate Team is the perfect way to experience free-to-play.
  3. Sep 24, 2013
    90
    No matter how much FIFA you might have played on your mobile prior to this morning, we're confident you've never played a FIFA quite like this one.
  4. Oct 13, 2013
    89
    Even though the 'freemium' model might not please everyone, it does work and let the player choose whether he wants some extra modes or not. When it comes to gameplay, it's as good as always, and guarantees many hours of fun.
  5. Oct 6, 2013
    88
    FIFA 14 on iOS is a very fun game! Although it's free, you do need to dish out a one-off purchase to open the full game modes. However it's definitely worth the price, especially with over 600 licensed teams, 33 leagues and real players. If you don't believe me, download the game to check it out and I bet before long, you'll be making that one-off purchase!
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Dec 9, 2013
    3
    This game is by far and away the best graphics for a phone game to date. That being said, that's about all the positive things I can say about it. Its glitchy, slow, crashes, and probably won't play at all on anything but a newer phone. The gameplay is OK at lower levels when you are learning to operate the interface, but once you master the basics the beginner level is laughably easy and unrealistic. The next level is only slightly harder, I generally win games 8 or 10 to 0. The third difficulty level is impossible, the fourth ridiculous, and the fifth laughable. If you ever wanted to know what it would be like to coach a team of eight year olds against the pros, this is the game for you. Needs some major updates for balance, stability, and gameplay. If I wanted to see the beautiful game looking great on my phone, I'd get a TV subscription for my phone. This is, after all, A GAME....its glitches make it not worth your time. Maybe they can fix some of the issues and make it better, but in the meantime, play something else. Full Review »
  2. Oct 24, 2013
    8
    I'm really not a sports guy. I don't watch them and I typically don't play the video games based on them. That being said I really enjoy FIFA 14. It manages to bring an uncomplicated and soccer game to mobile devices for free. I haven't even payed for any of the extra modes and I am still enjoying this game, so I see no reason why soccer fanatics wouldn't enjoy this. That being said it does suck that you have to pay to unlock all of the modes, making this less free-to-play than EA would like you to believe. But even with this flaw FIFA 14 is worth the download for both casual and hardcore soccer fans who would like to take their game on the go. Full Review »
  3. Oct 4, 2013
    8
    The game isn't F2P, you have to pay less than 5$ to play all modes, that bothered me a lot. The graphics are improved from the last FIFA and the animations are similar to the PS2 FIFA, also the player look very well. As far as gameplay, if you play with classic buttons, it's easier, but that makes fun, is to play with touch controls, its a bit difficult at first phase(you can score from the centre of the stadium). Generally, it has all the features(soundtracks,kick off, penalty and more) of the console version,but all has been minimised. Full Review »