User Score
4.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 17
  2. Negative: 8 out of 17

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 24, 2013
    8
    I'm really not a sports guy. I don't watch them and I typically don't play the video games based on them. That being said I really enjoy FIFA 14. It manages to bring an uncomplicated and soccer game to mobile devices for free. I haven't even payed for any of the extra modes and I am still enjoying this game, so I see no reason why soccer fanatics wouldn't enjoy this. That being said itI'm really not a sports guy. I don't watch them and I typically don't play the video games based on them. That being said I really enjoy FIFA 14. It manages to bring an uncomplicated and soccer game to mobile devices for free. I haven't even payed for any of the extra modes and I am still enjoying this game, so I see no reason why soccer fanatics wouldn't enjoy this. That being said it does suck that you have to pay to unlock all of the modes, making this less free-to-play than EA would like you to believe. But even with this flaw FIFA 14 is worth the download for both casual and hardcore soccer fans who would like to take their game on the go. Expand
  2. Oct 4, 2013
    8
    The game isn't F2P, you have to pay less than 5$ to play all modes, that bothered me a lot. The graphics are improved from the last FIFA and the animations are similar to the PS2 FIFA, also the player look very well. As far as gameplay, if you play with classic buttons, it's easier, but that makes fun, is to play with touch controls, its a bit difficult at first phase(you can score fromThe game isn't F2P, you have to pay less than 5$ to play all modes, that bothered me a lot. The graphics are improved from the last FIFA and the animations are similar to the PS2 FIFA, also the player look very well. As far as gameplay, if you play with classic buttons, it's easier, but that makes fun, is to play with touch controls, its a bit difficult at first phase(you can score from the centre of the stadium). Generally, it has all the features(soundtracks,kick off, penalty and more) of the console version,but all has been minimised. Expand
  3. Sep 29, 2013
    5
    The team said they wanted goals to feel more satisfying and make the focus less on crowding the middle of the front line. You don't accomplish that by making it harder to score goals and get balls to the front line.

    Otherwise the graphics are an improvement. It feels more like an update than a new game though.
  4. Jul 2, 2014
    0
    you cannt play without internet.. + crash every 10 min... and... its nothing but you lose after crash your statistics.. and also some point. Without this point you cannt play with some players of your squad...
  5. Dec 9, 2013
    3
    This game is by far and away the best graphics for a phone game to date. That being said, that's about all the positive things I can say about it. Its glitchy, slow, crashes, and probably won't play at all on anything but a newer phone. The gameplay is OK at lower levels when you are learning to operate the interface, but once you master the basics the beginner level is laughably easyThis game is by far and away the best graphics for a phone game to date. That being said, that's about all the positive things I can say about it. Its glitchy, slow, crashes, and probably won't play at all on anything but a newer phone. The gameplay is OK at lower levels when you are learning to operate the interface, but once you master the basics the beginner level is laughably easy and unrealistic. The next level is only slightly harder, I generally win games 8 or 10 to 0. The third difficulty level is impossible, the fourth ridiculous, and the fifth laughable. If you ever wanted to know what it would be like to coach a team of eight year olds against the pros, this is the game for you. Needs some major updates for balance, stability, and gameplay. If I wanted to see the beautiful game looking great on my phone, I'd get a TV subscription for my phone. This is, after all, A GAME....its glitches make it not worth your time. Maybe they can fix some of the issues and make it better, but in the meantime, play something else. Expand
  6. May 12, 2014
    4
    Baaaaaaaad
    Graphics: 3/10 Realism: 4/10 Appropriate for All Ages: 3/10 Gameplay: 4/10 Price 6/10 Multiplayer: 0/10 In-Game Purchases: 5/10
  7. Jul 21, 2014
    6
    Don't expect a perfect simulator or the control precision of a console or even a pc. Despite that, it is a fair game, with lots of improvements and interesting for a quick game. For longer games, i recommend the console version over the iOS one. Probably more a device problem (more suited for other game types) than the game itself. But it is a nice addition for your game library, if youDon't expect a perfect simulator or the control precision of a console or even a pc. Despite that, it is a fair game, with lots of improvements and interesting for a quick game. For longer games, i recommend the console version over the iOS one. Probably more a device problem (more suited for other game types) than the game itself. But it is a nice addition for your game library, if you are a football fan. Expand
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. Nov 27, 2013
    75
    New controls don't improve the game but generous free modes make it worth a volley. [Christmas 2013, p.88]
  2. Oct 22, 2013
    80
    Interesting ideas and well balance between free and premium, made undoubtedly FIFA 14 Mobile one of the best exponents of the genre.
  3. Oct 18, 2013
    80
    Fifa 14 offers a extremely generous freemium option, and this is still the best football game on App Store and Google Play. However, there are still many things that are keeping the game from being a true gem.