• Publisher: Capcom
  • Release Date: Feb 2, 2012
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Feb 21, 2012
    100
    Ghost Trick is a fantastic adventure / puzzle game, and its iOS version doesn't lose any of its strengths next to the original DS version. This is a must-have, perfectly suited to the touch interface, and what's more : the two first chapters are free, the rest can be purchased in-app if you want to finish the story, manipulating the hhost of the hero to possess objects and change the destiny of the other characters of this well-crafted story.
  2. Feb 3, 2012
    100
    Ghost Trick was one of the best games on the DS, and now it's one of the best on iOS as well. You must play this game.
  3. Feb 3, 2012
    100
    GHOST TRICK: Phantom Detective, quite simply, feels like it was always destined for the App Store and now that it's here you should definitely grab it; funny, clever and fun - easily a must have.
  4. Mar 9, 2012
    90
    Ghost Trick: Phantom Detective offers a great and eccentric cast, well-written dialogue and a unique take on the point-and-click genre. If you skipped the Nintendo DS release you should not let this one pass by unnoticed.
  5. Feb 13, 2012
    90
    Ghost Trick: Phantom Detective is a true genius title. If you're looking for something unique and amazing do not hesitate, buy this.
  6. Feb 7, 2012
    90
    If the game would've sped up the dialogue, I don't think I would've had anything to complain about. Still, it's a minor blemish on an otherwise fantastic title.
  7. Feb 7, 2012
    90
    Ghost Trick: Phantom Detective gripped me right away, and held me in a strong grip for more than eight hours. Finding out what had happened soon became something I pondered when making dinner, or riding my bike to work. Few games has this effect on me, but this NDS classic certainly has the story few games can rival.
  8. Feb 7, 2012
    90
    Ghost Trick: Phantom Detective was a real jewel on the Nintendo DS and it's more so on the iOS platform, thanks to the high-resolution graphics and sounds. Don't miss it.
  9. Feb 3, 2012
    90
    A zany adventure with heart, humour, and a truly unique concept. If you missed this peerless cult classic on DS, do not let it pass you by again.
User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Feb 13, 2012
    10
    An absolutely amazing game, I'm still half way through playing and I'm really loving it. It makes me think in a way I want to and as the characters stories are revealed it just gets more and more interesting. No doubts about it this is worth 10/10 Full Review »
  2. Apr 21, 2012
    10
    An entertaining evolution of the old point-and-click games with an amazing storyline, incredibly breathtaking turns of vents and unforgettable characters... a work of art which exudes the genius of the game designer behind it: Shu Takumi.
    MUST-HAVE. Also if you previously purchased it on Nintendo DS.
    Full Review »
  3. Oct 27, 2013
    9
    An absolutely BEAUTIFUL game. If this game has any flaws, it's the "escape" part (which I'd recommend looking up the walkthrough for, since it's ridic hard). However, the rest of the game is so beautifully done that it's impossible to not rec the out of this game.

    The best experience on iOS, bar none.
    Full Review »