Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 19
  2. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. Dec 18, 2012
    70
    Running around Vice City wreaking havoc on your tiny mobile device is impressive and can still be very fun. But Vice City is 10 years old. and it shows. And playing with touch controls, refined through they may be, is not an ideal way to experience Rockstar's classic.
  2. 60
    Grand Theft Auto and a touchscreen device continues to be the worst team-up since Cannon and Ball, but if you've only come for the nostalgia some of the magic is still there.
  3. Dec 14, 2012
    60
    Vice City is a magical place that is home to my most memorable videogame experiences. And everything is there, or at least it seems: Crusin' through the city is fun, the soundtrack is as good as ever, so is the dialogue. But as soon as you really have to play, the systems' limitations spoil the fun.
  4. Dec 10, 2012
    60
    Its scale and story must have been significantly more meaningful at the time of its release. I can't help but compare it to everything I have played since that time. Those of you who have fond memories of the game may want to bring out the better controlling PS2 version, or wait for the crippling bug to be fixed in the iOS version.
  5. Dec 16, 2012
    68
    Because of its lacking controls Vice City isn't as good as it was ten years ago. Which is a shame as Vice City has no equal when it comes to style and atmosphere.
  6. Dec 11, 2012
    60
    For nostalgic fans, Grand Theft Auto: Vice City is worth it on iOS just to take one last drive through the city with you wherever you go. But if you actually hope to complete missions and play the story, this is probably the worst version you can get.
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 45 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Dec 11, 2012
    6
    lag, crash, lag, crash, lag, crash, lag, crash, lag, crash, lag, crash, lag,......... can't really play on my ipod touch 4, lags on iphone 4s too....
  2. Dec 10, 2012
    8
    One of my first games for PSP i remember playing it two years ago, it was pretty enjoyable. Loved the story and the gameplay. GTA games areOne of my first games for PSP i remember playing it two years ago, it was pretty enjoyable. Loved the story and the gameplay. GTA games are always fun. And the cheat codes just made it better. Long hours spent on that game on my old psp. Full Review »
  3. Dec 29, 2014
    9
    I still remember the days back when my age had not reached double-digits where I would spend countless nights on my campaign to explore everyI still remember the days back when my age had not reached double-digits where I would spend countless nights on my campaign to explore every inch of the sun-soaked sleaze-hole of Vice City. This game will always hold a special place in my heart and I was incredibly pleased to see that the content had not been altered in the slightest, down to the exact location of every health pack. These facts alone would normally bring me to an unquestionable 10/10.

    However, this was not designed to be played on phones and tablets, therefore the gameplay does take a notably large hit as a consequence. This still does not change the fact that, if played on the correct console, this is easily one of my favourite games of all time and the transition to IOS has not made it considerably worse for wear.
    Full Review »