Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. Feb 21, 2013
    90
    While Glu Mobile doesn’t stray too far from what made the first Gun Bros. so great, there’s still a part of me that would have liked to see the game take a few more risks, and really introduce some things we’ve never seen before. But that’s still a really minor complaint, as this is still a Gun Bros. game we’re talking about here, and as such, it’s a complete blast to play through.
  2. Feb 22, 2013
    80
    Gun Bros 2 isn’t a clever game in the conventional sense but it’s been keenly designed to draw players in. It’s a potent mix of achievements and that sense that even 10 minutes can further the cause substantially.
  3. Feb 21, 2013
    80
    Where the game falters (and it's minor, really) is the repetition that comes from grinding and the somewhat lengthy load times between missions. But if you cut your virtual teeth on the likes of Smash TV and Total Carnage, Gun Bros 2 should find its way onto your favorite device, maybe longer than expected, considering Glu plans to add more MODS and vehicles in future updates.
  4. Feb 25, 2013
    75
    Gun Bros 2 lets you shoot thousands of enemies for free, but the excitement may start to waver before too long.
  5. Mar 8, 2013
    60
    Assuming you're in the mood for some grinding and you're willing to accept the fact that a lot of content is effectively locked behind freemium elements, I'd say Gun Bros 2 is worth checking out.
  6. Mar 4, 2013
    60
    You see ‘Gun Bros 2’ isn’t exactly engrossing; it’s actually repetitive at best. There’s an initial piquing of interest as you hoist those oversized bits of kit around, putting colourful things out of their misery, but it’s not enough to keep you coming back long term.
  7. Feb 27, 2013
    60
    Gun Bros 2 packs in lots of new bells and whistles, but essentially suffers from the same grind-heavy gunplay and cynical IAP-driven progression system as the first game.
  8. Feb 27, 2013
    40
    Gun Bros 2 is a serviceable twin-stick shooter hampered by a miserable free-to-play model that punishes the player for not paying.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Feb 22, 2013
    10
    This game is awesome. Looks good plays like an old school arcade game. The endless battles get crazy. I can’t believe how much better it looks over the first one. It’s a free game but they got me hooked. I have already spent 5 bucks on it, but I got a badass gun out of it. Full Review »