Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    90
    Equal parts a stomp down memory lane, a cheeky wink to the past, and a hardcore action-platformer, He Man: The Most Power Game in the Universe is a game that's worth wasting your time on.
  2. Oct 26, 2012
    90
    By casually lampooning itself, He-Man: The Most Powerful Game in the Universe is entirely accessible to both the young and old alike. It's a celebration not only of He-Man and Eternia, but a respectful bow to the type of gaming that became so popular when Price Adam was still a boyish whelp, and you'd be mad to miss it.
  3. Nov 13, 2012
    85
    A good platform/action game with He-Man and The Masters of Universe as protagonists...a dream that became true for every fan of the series.
  4. Oct 31, 2012
    80
    He-Man: The Most Powerful Game in the Universe is shallow and straightforward, but it's fun. In fact, it's the most fun you can have with He-Man outside of re-watching your grainy VHS collection or engaging in grownup He-Man roleplay.
  5. Oct 26, 2012
    80
    A solid action game that's sure to please most Children of the 80s. It's also goofy and entertaining enough to please plenty of other App Store shoppers. Hard core action gamers might take some issue with the minute lack of responsiveness, though.
  6. Oct 26, 2012
    75
    He-Man: The Most Powerful Game in the Universe isn't a perfect game, but it's fun to play despite its flaws. Moreover, if you're a big fan of He-Man and the Masters of the Universe, you'll enjoy it that much more.
  7. Oct 26, 2012
    70
    Not the most powerful game in the universe. It is however a quite enjoyable romp through memory lane that can be enjoyed by both fans, and newcomers to the series.
  8. Oct 26, 2012
    68
    It never quite overcomes its control issues or its by-the-numbers design.
  9. Oct 26, 2012
    60
    He-Man falls short not only of other brawlers, but of the series itself as it chooses to stick to a limited system of combat that's propped up by decent level design.
  10. Oct 28, 2012
    50
    We dig the character designs, cartoon world and smashing things. At the same time, the controls need tweaking, and the lack of options in this department make the game a bit more irritating than it should be. Bottom line, it's the best He-Man game we've played, but there's still work to be done.
  11. Nov 12, 2012
    30
    Nostalgia can be an intoxicating thing, but in the case of this iPad outing it's simply not powerful enough to overcome the boredom borne of run-of-the-mill design. Eternia? More like eternally dull.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Oct 29, 2012
    10
    I grew up watching the He-Man cartoons and this game brings back so many fond memories. All of my favorite characters are included and the best part is I can now share He-Man with my 7 year old son. He can play on my iPad and he loves it! Full Review »
  2. Oct 26, 2012
    10
    This game is an excellent example of why I love playing video games. Super addicting grinding / battle mechanics with tap and slash to keep me pacing my thumb and not get injured, high res graphics and awesome audio. For $.99 there should be no one out there complaining this is plain and simple too good not to pick up and enjoy. Full Review »