Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Jan 22, 2013
    100
    Heroes and Castles goes far beyond any tower defense game you've played before.
  2. Feb 27, 2013
    90
    Heroes and Castles is a phenomenal addition to any gamer’s iOS library. For the $1.99 asking price, you get a ton of content and a really unique experience.
  3. Jan 26, 2013
    90
    Puts you on the battlefield like no other game for iOS, and there's just so much to enjoy that it's a definite must buy.
  4. Jan 25, 2013
    90
    Foursaken's Heroes and Castles does a great job of not only successfully melding third-person combat with tower/castle defense, but also creating a game with a great deal of replaybility via its heroes, upgrade system and online multiplay.
  5. Jan 23, 2013
    90
    Heroes and Castles is quite possibly Foursaken Media's most refined strategy title yet, and I personally find it to be their most entertaining. It's still a little rough around the edges in a few places but it's full of enough upgrades and unlocks (not to mention fun) to keep fans of the genre, or the developer, busy for quite a while.
  6. Jan 22, 2013
    90
    Featuring intense battles, resource micro-management, and plenty of upgrades and options, Heroes and Castles is a force to be reckoned with.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Aug 22, 2013
    10
    Such an underrated game, this is by far my favorite game on the App Store, I play this more than my console games. Any critic that gives thisSuch an underrated game, this is by far my favorite game on the App Store, I play this more than my console games. Any critic that gives this a 6/10 loses all credibility in my book. Get it! Full Review »
  2. Jan 25, 2013
    8
    This game is a very good iPad/iPhone game. It's different than quite a few games on the app store. The goal of the game is to defend yourThis game is a very good iPad/iPhone game. It's different than quite a few games on the app store. The goal of the game is to defend your castle by using your character (the hero), units that you can call into battle, and different buildings and defense towers. It's a third person action game, not a tower defense. This game is very challenging and very strategic. You will eventually lose a level. This is all part of the game. The same strategy will not work for every stage. There is, however, a shining fault in this game. You will have the choice to pick 1 of 3 heroes to play as. I have played as all three and I can tell you that the knight is the only good character (for now). The other two are simply at too big of a disadvantage. That is the only fault so far and I look forward to new updates. Full Review »