Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Feb 10, 2013
    100
    Ingeniously conceived and expertly executed, Hundreds is one of the very best iOS games to date.
  2. Jan 8, 2013
    100
    A world with gorgeous, complex puzzle games like this at the forefront is a world I'd be happy to live in.
  3. Jan 8, 2013
    100
    Hundreds is a wonderfully creative and simplistic puzzle game that constantly surprises and entertains.
  4. Jan 3, 2013
    100
    Full of nuance, depth, and innovation, this is easily the year's first must-play title. Fitting I suppose, that it also earns a hearty 100%.
  5. Jan 3, 2013
    100
    This game is truly fascinating to me: it does so much in its minimalism, comfortable to let the player learn and figure out what it offers. It's a triumph of game design. Play this.
  6. Feb 12, 2013
    90
    An outstanding puzzle game that is perfectly made for touch to deliver some thrilling action making it a must buy.
  7. Jan 15, 2013
    90
    The game features an appealing minimalistic style, challenging design, and dead-simple touch mechanics that provide a tantalizing experience.
  8. Jan 4, 2013
    90
    The game doesn't quite represent perfection as we found the difficulty level a little spiky, and the shuriken elements sit awkwardly with the gentler strategy found elsewhere. Nevertheless, Hundreds is a must-have title for anyone who craves something fresh from the App Store, and represents a fine start for puzzle gaming in 2013.
  9. Jan 13, 2013
    85
    After Canabalt, Adam Saltsman delivered another great game. Hundreds tickles the senses, tests your patience and agonizes the brain in way we can appreciate. A recommendation for everyone who enjoys a challenge and simplicity.
  10. Jan 10, 2013
    80
    On the third level I was hooked by the simple gameplay, clean graphics and chillout soundtrack.
  11. Jan 8, 2013
    80
    Hundreds is one of the stronger examples of a mobile title making great use of a touchscreen device. It isn't perfect, but it's packed with tons of clever levels and puzzles. Many will require 10, 20, or more attempts, but it's always a great feeling when your patience and wits move you one more step ahead. It won't take long to complete, but it's certainly a fun ride while it lasts.
  12. Jan 4, 2013
    80
    Hundreds is a wolf in sheep's clothing and while the outside is all clean and simple, the real meat of the game will leave you a shell of the gamer you were; a fun and frustrating experience.
  13. Jan 9, 2013
    70
    Handsomely uncluttered, if more than a little austere, this is a modish, elegant puzzler.
  14. Jan 9, 2013
    60
    Hundreds is certainly worth a look for those craving a challenge on their iPad, but only for the most masochistic gamers.
  15. Jan 4, 2013
    60
    There's an interesting idea here, but Hundreds just isn't inspiring enough for you to want to stick around to find it.
  16. Mar 12, 2013
    50
    This one just frustrated us. [Apr 2013, p.23]
User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Jan 8, 2013
    8
    Simplistic and fun puzzler that deserves the praise it's been getting. Sure it's not revolutionary gameplay but it's a fun time waster andSimplistic and fun puzzler that deserves the praise it's been getting. Sure it's not revolutionary gameplay but it's a fun time waster and it's the best game app i have played for a while, definitely in 2013 at least . lulz. A good game does cause frustration in response to rodgerrodger Full Review »
  2. Jan 5, 2013
    5
    Disappointed. I had high hopes after seeing every site under the sun mention this game, including sites that don't normally talk about iOS.Disappointed. I had high hopes after seeing every site under the sun mention this game, including sites that don't normally talk about iOS. While not a bad game, I really don't see anything special here. The game doesn't get interesting until you've forced your way through the first 20 or so puzzles, and then they very quickly become frustrating instead. Hundred is a competent, nice looking puzzle game. Which there are already dozens and dozens of on the App Store. Full Review »