Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Jun 28, 2013
    100
    Icebreaker: A Viking Voyage is one of the most clever and whimsical games in recent memory, and it does a lot to revitalize the physics-puzzler genre.
  2. Jun 24, 2013
    100
    Bursting with clever level design and creativity, this physics-puzzler is a cut above the competition.
  3. Jun 26, 2013
    90
    Icebreakers: A Viking Voyage is a puzzling treat that packs a surprising amount of depth into a few simple mechanics.
  4. Jun 21, 2013
    90
    Witty, varied, challenging and gorgeous to look at, Icebreaker: A Viking Voyage is one of the finest physics-based puzzlers on iOS and an outstanding start for Rovio Stars.
  5. Jun 20, 2013
    90
    Icebreaker: A Viking Voyage manages to combine just about every physics puzzle concept out there to surprisingly great effect.
  6. Jul 29, 2013
    89
    The most capable and original physics puzzle game since Angry Birds and Cut the Rope. [Sept 2013, p.78]
User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Jul 5, 2013
    1
    this app is fairly boring to me atleast one of the wost apps i have played, i guess i just didnt enjoy it as much as the version on the computer. i dont reccommend this Full Review »
  2. Jun 24, 2013
    10
    An excellent game, well worth the money. Combines a brilliant design style with quality mechanics and is thoroughly engrossing as a result. A real classic hard to put down game, with depth humor and quality throughout. Full Review »
  3. Jun 24, 2013
    10
    Icebreaker is one of the best games I played recently. Cute pixel graphics, excellent gameplay and lots of content make it stand out in the app store. It took me good few days to finish it and even then it has good amount of replayability. My kids absolutely love it Icebreaker managed to keep them quiet for good few hours I highly recommend it for everyone! Good job Nitrome! Full Review »