Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jun 5, 2012
    80
    Fans of the other games in the Radiangames catalog, even those who have only checked out Super Crossfire, will enjoy Inferno+, especially with its upgrade system. It's not the best dual-stick shooter out there, but it's still plenty of fun.
  2. Jun 5, 2012
    80
    Inferno+ improves upon the original from Xbox Live, but on iOS it has much more competition than on console. The formula has been tried, tested, patented, and Inferno+ is certainly one of the better when it comes to execution.
  3. Jun 1, 2012
    90
    Put very simply, Inferno+ is everything we want from a twin-stick shooter: gorgeous visuals, a thumping soundtrack, varied gameplay and an intriguing twist on the genre. Even by Radiangames' high standards, this is a fantastic game.
  4. May 31, 2012
    80
    Radiangames squeezes its frenzied twin-stick experience into a level-led maze game, and it's just as satisfying and addictive as the rest of the series.
  5. Jul 27, 2012
    83
    Inferno+ is an excellent twin analog shooter, it's got a solid gameplay and very responsive and accurate touch controls. What a pity it's a bit too easy at medium difficulty.
  6. Jun 18, 2012
    90
    It's a smart variation on the dual-stick shooter theme, and one that's strangely reminiscent of my most recent obsession, Diablo III.
  7. Jun 15, 2012
    80
    A twin stick shooter in a maze of corridors with monster creating turrets, and plenty of upgrades. It doesn't really set itself apart from the pack, but it is a solid play.
  8. Jun 14, 2012
    80
    This is a game that lives well within your comfort zone no matter how many bullets are flying, and how many enemies are kiting along behind you. It's a game about games, in other words – and a very good one, at that.
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 4 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Nov 16, 2013
    9
    Note: The real vote should be "8.7" but Metacritic can't permit that. So I give it a "9"; My vote goes to the OUYA version, with a joypad theNote: The real vote should be "8.7" but Metacritic can't permit that. So I give it a "9"; My vote goes to the OUYA version, with a joypad the game is really better.

    INFERNO+ is a fantastic mixture between the classic GAUNTLET and the modern twin stick shooters. An extremely fun (and very cheap) game, that everyone should play. VIRTUALINN.IT
    Full Review »