Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. Dec 2, 2011
    80
    If you didn't like the original game, you should flee from this second entry, as it mantains the original on-rails formula. But if you liked the first, you'll love this sequel.
  2. Dec 1, 2011
    80
    A brutal, cyclical action RPG that builds on the foundations of its predecessor, Infinity Blade II is a showcase for everything that's right about sequels, but it's not the big leap forward that some might have been hoping for.
  3. 80
    Considerably more depth and variety than the original, and with even more stunning visuals - this is as good as smartphone and tablet gaming gets.
  4. Nov 30, 2011
    80
    The novelty of repeated bucket-kicking has dampened a little. And towards the end, the game just starts throwing high-level bastards in your face to see how many you can take. The core formula that defined Infinity Blade and made it so interesting has been tarnished in the move to write an App Store description with some higher numbers than before.
  5. Dec 23, 2011
    70
    Infinity Blade 2 is akin to a game of chess where the player is taking down enemy pieces one by one. This time, we can move around the board both vertically and diagonally, and getting to the end-play will take you more than 90 minutes. Alas, the formula is still too simple, and Chair will have to do something about that in the inevitable Infinity Blade 3.
  6. Dec 9, 2011
    70
    Infinity Blade II plays a lot like a modern version of Punch Out, but with HD graphics and in a fantasy setting. The combat mechanics are fun and there is a bit of customization that will keep you occupied for some time, but Infinity Blade II is still extremely linear and repetitive.
  7. Dec 2, 2011
    70
    Despite an incredibile graphic engine Infinite Blade 2 lacks in terms of gameplay and fails to add something really new to the (always winning) formula.
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 89 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 29
  2. Negative: 5 out of 29
  1. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    Great game, far better that the original in my opinion. So far it has been running far better on my iphone 4 than the original did, and thats impressive considering how much bigger and better looking this is. I had a really annoying bug where it forgot all my save data and I had to start again. I know problems like this are going to be ironed out, so while its annoying it doesn't change how good the game is. I would highly recommend this to anyone with an iPhone, its got great controls lots of depth and an addictive levelling system, just watch out for the bugs... for now. Full Review »
  2. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    Better than ever, Chair has refined their previous game to the point where it is perfect. Battles are exciting and engaging, and suprisingly, the game looks EVEN BETTER! It can stand up to even console titles. For only 8 dollars, its a must buy. Oh yeah, 96%. Same as Skyrim. Who woulda thought. Full Review »
  3. Dec 2, 2011
    10
    Awesome game. Tons more content and they have really honed in on their successful franchise from last year. Congrats Chair on once again setting the standard for what an iPhone game should bring to the table. While some may (still) be turned away from the on rails/cyclical nature of the game, this game offers a considerable amount more content and story than the last one while offering even better gameplay. Highly recommended as the definitive iPhone experience right now. Full Review »