Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 97 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Infinity Blade II is the second game in this fantasy action adventure role-playing game series for the iPhone 4S and iPad.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. Nov 30, 2011
    100
    Infinity Blade 2 is a must own - it is the App Store's killer app.
  2. Dec 1, 2011
    100
    In just about every way, Infinity Blade 2 builds on the rock-solid foundation of the original game, and delivers an experience that's as tense, deep, gorgeous, and enjoyable as anything you'll find on the platform.
  3. Dec 12, 2011
    100
    If you're looking for a game to show off the power of your new purchase, but also get value for money then you can't go far wrong with Infinity Blade 2. Even at its launch price of £4.99 it represents great value for money, especially with developers Chair due to release updates in a similar way to IB1, adding new locations, weapons and enemies to fight all set to be free DLC at the time of writing.
  4. Dec 1, 2011
    90
    Deep, accessible, and visually stunning, Infinity Blade II sets the standard for iOS gaming.
  5. Dec 5, 2011
    83
    You'll have a bit more choice in the direction that story takes, thanks to some branching paths in the castle. It's a nice change of pace from the first Infinity Blade, though if you stuck with the original long enough to receive the massive content update Chair delivered for that game, you'll have seen the beginnings of those branching paths already.
  6. Dec 14, 2011
    80
    When it works, however, Infinity Blade II represents iOS gaming at its finest. For all Chair's improvements, the first game's nagging sense of hollow repetition will still set in eventually; it just takes longer to arrive this time. But until that point arrives, Infinity Blade II remains a defining, and essential, iOS experience.
  7. Dec 2, 2011
    70
    Despite an incredibile graphic engine Infinite Blade 2 lacks in terms of gameplay and fails to add something really new to the (always winning) formula.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 33
  2. Negative: 5 out of 33
  1. Dec 5, 2011
    10
    Great FX, very playable and a lot of enhancements to Infinity Blade 1.
    Now the Quest is longer with more features.
    This game is a must buy for
    Great FX, very playable and a lot of enhancements to Infinity Blade 1.
    Now the Quest is longer with more features.
    This game is a must buy for all action players.
    Collapse
  2. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    Great game, far better that the original in my opinion. So far it has been running far better on my iphone 4 than the original did, and thatsGreat game, far better that the original in my opinion. So far it has been running far better on my iphone 4 than the original did, and thats impressive considering how much bigger and better looking this is. I had a really annoying bug where it forgot all my save data and I had to start again. I know problems like this are going to be ironed out, so while its annoying it doesn't change how good the game is. I would highly recommend this to anyone with an iPhone, its got great controls lots of depth and an addictive levelling system, just watch out for the bugs... for now. Expand
  3. Jan 22, 2012
    10
    This game came as a bit of surprise for me. The first one was a tech demo which was polished in patches but this one is a thrill. Having a lotThis game came as a bit of surprise for me. The first one was a tech demo which was polished in patches but this one is a thrill. Having a lot more fighting styles to choose from, more diversification in the meta-game level + intriguing story. It doesn't get much better than this on the iOS!
    P.S.
    In the III part they should work more on the mechanic itself rather then diversifying it they should make it more "active" next time. I mean the core gameplay is still magic+block/evade/parry + attack. Maybe adding a choise on which part of body to attack?
    Expand
  4. Apr 18, 2015
    10
    One of the greatest games on tablets.One of the greatest games on tablets. 11/10................................................................................................................. Expand
  5. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    Most awesome Iphone game to date. I don't know how someone can rate this game negative. Graphics are awesome , fights awesome , EVERYTHING inMost awesome Iphone game to date. I don't know how someone can rate this game negative. Graphics are awesome , fights awesome , EVERYTHING in this game is awesome. Expand
  6. May 6, 2014
    9
    If you're looking for narrative, go read the Infinity blade novels. It combines touch-and-tap swordsmanship with interesting mechanics.If you're looking for narrative, go read the Infinity blade novels. It combines touch-and-tap swordsmanship with interesting mechanics. Finding items is like playing a game of I spy which is actually quite enjoyable. It shoehorns you with great graphics with equally great bugs. Expand
  7. Dec 5, 2011
    0
    The game is an expansion on the first one, but definitely not a second installment. It's really easy, not skill-based, and doesn't last veryThe game is an expansion on the first one, but definitely not a second installment. It's really easy, not skill-based, and doesn't last very long. The Gameplay hasn't really been refined to the point where it doesn't get repetitive after five minutes, so I see no reason to play it. If Epic make a great looking game on a REAL handheld and charge full price, I'd much rather pay that than 5 dollars on the app store. Expand

See all 33 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2011

    The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2011 Image
    Published: December 20, 2011
    Looking for something to do with your iOS device over the holidays? We recap the best-reviewed iPhone and iPad games of the year.