Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 93 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Infinity Blade II is the second game in this fantasy action adventure role-playing game series for the iPhone 4S and iPad.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. Nov 30, 2011
    100
    Infinity Blade 2 is a must own - it is the App Store's killer app.
  2. Dec 1, 2011
    100
    In just about every way, Infinity Blade 2 builds on the rock-solid foundation of the original game, and delivers an experience that's as tense, deep, gorgeous, and enjoyable as anything you'll find on the platform.
  3. Dec 12, 2011
    100
    If you're looking for a game to show off the power of your new purchase, but also get value for money then you can't go far wrong with Infinity Blade 2. Even at its launch price of £4.99 it represents great value for money, especially with developers Chair due to release updates in a similar way to IB1, adding new locations, weapons and enemies to fight all set to be free DLC at the time of writing.
  4. Dec 1, 2011
    90
    Deep, accessible, and visually stunning, Infinity Blade II sets the standard for iOS gaming.
  5. Dec 5, 2011
    83
    You'll have a bit more choice in the direction that story takes, thanks to some branching paths in the castle. It's a nice change of pace from the first Infinity Blade, though if you stuck with the original long enough to receive the massive content update Chair delivered for that game, you'll have seen the beginnings of those branching paths already.
  6. Dec 14, 2011
    80
    When it works, however, Infinity Blade II represents iOS gaming at its finest. For all Chair's improvements, the first game's nagging sense of hollow repetition will still set in eventually; it just takes longer to arrive this time. But until that point arrives, Infinity Blade II remains a defining, and essential, iOS experience.
  7. Dec 2, 2011
    70
    Despite an incredibile graphic engine Infinite Blade 2 lacks in terms of gameplay and fails to add something really new to the (always winning) formula.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 30
  2. Negative: 5 out of 30
  1. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    Great game, far better that the original in my opinion. So far it has been running far better on my iphone 4 than the original did, and thats impressive considering how much bigger and better looking this is. I had a really annoying bug where it forgot all my save data and I had to start again. I know problems like this are going to be ironed out, so while its annoying it doesn't change how good the game is. I would highly recommend this to anyone with an iPhone, its got great controls lots of depth and an addictive levelling system, just watch out for the bugs... for now. Expand
  2. Sep 21, 2013
    10
    This takes the same concepts from the first game and makes them even better. A truly AMAZING game with gorgeous detail and loads of replay value. The first weekend of owning the game I beat it five times! And I still wanted to play it again. Not to mention all of the things that were added to the game to add even more replay value. Amazing, a huge improvement of the first game, and a must have for iOS. 10/10 Collapse
  3. Dec 5, 2011
    10
    aw dawg i thoght dis was age of mpire but hey dis gud aniway din go mesin round here andartan k ya bro dat it Expand
  4. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    Most awesome Iphone game to date. I don't know how someone can rate this game negative. Graphics are awesome , fights awesome , EVERYTHING in this game is awesome. Expand
  5. May 26, 2012
    9
    When I held the original Infinity Blade in my hand last year, I was in awe at the amazing graphics. Then I played the game and I loved how such graphics can be used to be an iPod/iPhone exclusive game taking full usability of the touch screen. The gameplay was amazing but after beating the story a couple times, it gets boring. Now, Infinity Blade II takes the original game to a whole new level. The story is much longer and the graphics have improved quite a bit also, and this is especially noticeable on the iPhone 4S and the iPad 2. Infinity Blade II has new bosses and many more weapons. ChAIR has also added three classes of weapons you can choose from, light, heavy, and dual. I personally prefer the dual weapons but let me just talk about all the weapon classes overall. The heavy weapons take a little longer time to hit the enemy because they arenâ Expand
  6. Dec 1, 2011
    9
    Truly one of the best displays of the Unrealâ
  7. Dec 5, 2011
    0
    The game is an expansion on the first one, but definitely not a second installment. It's really easy, not skill-based, and doesn't last very long. The Gameplay hasn't really been refined to the point where it doesn't get repetitive after five minutes, so I see no reason to play it. If Epic make a great looking game on a REAL handheld and charge full price, I'd much rather pay that than 5 dollars on the app store. Expand

See all 30 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2011

    The Best iPhone and iPad Games of 2011 Image
    Published: December 20, 2011
    Looking for something to do with your iOS device over the holidays? We recap the best-reviewed iPhone and iPad games of the year.