Infinity Blade III iOS

Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
Stream On
  1. Sep 17, 2013
    100
    While Infinity Blade II was a refinement of the original, Infinity Blade III takes the familiar Infinity Blade formula and tweaks it to the point of perfection. There's far more content, even more customization, additional systems to delve in to, and best of all, huge dragons.
  2. Sep 18, 2013
    91
    It’s packed with incredible voice acting, gorgeous visuals, and intense, rewarding combat.
  3. Sep 26, 2013
    90
    While Infinity Blade III doesn’t break any significantly fresh ground, it manages to refine everything that we’ve loved about the series to absolute perfection. As the end of a trilogy, I could think of no better way to close things out.
  4. Sep 26, 2013
    90
    Interesting story, graphics beyond comparison and an interesting mix between action and RPG. We weren’t expecting any less, and we’re not disappointed.
  5. Sep 24, 2013
    90
    With the addition of a playable female protagonist, a greatly expanded game world, collectible ingredients for enhancement potions, and a richer storyline, Infinity Blade III retains all of the fantastic elements of the first two offerings while managing to improve in fun new ways. We’ll be quite disappointed if this truly is Infinity Blade’s swan song, as each iteration has been decidedly better than its predecessor.
  6. Sep 19, 2013
    90
    Infinity Blade III is proof that some of the best RPGs can actually be downloaded to a smart phone or better yet, your iPad.
  7. Sep 18, 2013
    90
    The spectacular visuals, addictive combat and wealth of collectibles make it another quality addition to Chair's growing portfolio.
  8. Sep 19, 2013
    88
    Despite these disappointments, I still enjoyed my wildly addicted time with the game, constantly tweaking my gear to gain every advantage. Even after the review I still find myself lured back for that second time through the campaign searching for gold and rare loot.
  9. Sep 23, 2013
    85
    The final chapter of the saga is also the best so far. Chair managed to transform Infinity Blade in a huge adventure, maintaining combat system fun and easy to master. Nevertheless it's time for the best good looking game on iOS to evolve its formula and improve the gameplay.
  10. Sep 24, 2013
    82
    With its gorgeous graphics and huge amount of content, Infinity Blade III sure is a great deal for its price: however, not all of the new features work accordingly, making this final chapter somewhat less enjoyable than expected.
  11. Sep 26, 2013
    80
    Great graphics and a unique atmosphere are the best features of this adventure. Infinity Blade III lacks the novelty and wow-factor found on its previous chapters, but nonetheless it´s a fantastic game.
  12. 80
    The riveting growth of the handheld market in general means we're not as blown away by the third Infinity Blade game as we'd expected we'd be, but it's still a solid game with the potential to become the best of the series.
  13. Sep 20, 2013
    80
    Infinity Blade III caps off the epic franchise in a largely dazzling manner, though the repetitive nature of the series resonates more strongly than ever.
  14. Sep 20, 2013
    80
    Infinity Blade III is a should buy for one deluxe iOS experience that can be repetitive at times, but still is an overall enjoyable, engaging, and entertaining experience.
  15. Sep 18, 2013
    80
    Though its grindier moments don't completely gel with its level-based structure, Infinity Blade III is a handsome and often thrilling end to a landmark series.
  16. Games Master UK
    Oct 20, 2013
    75
    It looks stunning, but repetitive play and a higher focus on gear sullies the experience. [Dec 2013, p.76]
  17. Sep 18, 2013
    75
    Infinity Blade III continues to set the standard for iOS graphics, but it's time for Chair to improve the gameplay as well.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 55 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 16
  2. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. Sep 24, 2013
    3
    We have to expect more from mobile gaming in the modern age. Infinity Blade is a tech demo from 2010 to all intents and purposes and it isWe have to expect more from mobile gaming in the modern age. Infinity Blade is a tech demo from 2010 to all intents and purposes and it is simply lazy that the same restrictive gameplay is still present by the third installment. Many games on ios are using the same engine but putting into a full game! The use of iap on a paid app is borderline criminal, especially as you are paying premium price for the app. Non-stop grinding becomes dull and repetitive. Swipe, swipe, tap, tap repeat! Ironically for a game with such good visuals it is really showing its age now! 3 out of 10 as it looks pretty! Full Review »
  2. Sep 18, 2013
    10
    Infinity Blade III is made by perfect hands. The game is awesome: graphics good, soundtrack is awesome and the game is just madness.
    The
    Infinity Blade III is made by perfect hands. The game is awesome: graphics good, soundtrack is awesome and the game is just madness.
    The story in "third book" of Infinity Blade III is too awesome. Just one word about this game- AWESOME. Pure 10/10.
    Full Review »
  3. Sep 21, 2013
    10
    This is a perfect closing to the trilogy. Infinity Blade is by far my favorite series on the iOS and it has very high standards. The qualityThis is a perfect closing to the trilogy. Infinity Blade is by far my favorite series on the iOS and it has very high standards. The quality of these games never ceases to amaze me. They took every aspect from the original two games and perfected it. The game is an absolutely MUST have. If you have $6.99 to spare, don't hesitate to buy, you will not regret it. I can't name a single bad thing about this game, it is the best iOS game to date. If you want amazing visuals, fast paced action with a wide variety of weapons, adventure, the most in depth story for a series on the AppStore and hours upon hours of fun, GET THIS GAME!!! 10/10 hands down. Full Review »