Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15
Stream On
  1. Apr 16, 2013
    72
    Injustice is a fight game like "infinity Blade", with characters represented by cards. The experience and the other features increase only with the fights; however, a card game is another thing.
  2. Apr 21, 2013
    70
    As mindless as it is, Injustice iOS is a very easy way to get reacquainted with your favorite DC Comics characters.
  3. Apr 11, 2013
    70
    Even with its odd mix of casual fighting and (eventual) hardcore-only challenge, Injustice’s solid action will please the crime-fighting crowd.
  4. Apr 4, 2013
    70
    Injustice: Gods Among Us (Free, Universal) is fast paced fun that delivers some of the best combat on iOS that you will thoroughly enjoy spending time with.
  5. May 5, 2013
    60
    ’Gods Among Us’ comes off as more of a companion app for the console version than a stand alone title, and as it hints so tantalizingly at what could’ve been, that’s the real injustice.
  6. May 1, 2013
    60
    Injustice is the most successful attempt at a fighting game on a cellular device that I have seen, but it certainly has its downsides. Simply, the game can get boring very quickly because of the simplicity of the controls and just the sheer volume of fights that are available to you.
  7. Apr 9, 2013
    60
    There is also no multiplayer sadly, though there are plenty of single-player matches to keep you busy for a long time. Injustice does the best it can with the mobile controls, offering a fun, if watered-down, face-off of DC heroes and villains.
  8. Apr 8, 2013
    60
    Injustice: Gods Among Us attempts to whet the appetite of those waiting for the full console release by offering a 'lite' brawler; in a way it succeeds, but without more depth or complexity it's just a pretty distraction.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 2 out of 16
  1. Apr 6, 2013
    10
    I'm not a fan of mobile games, but this one is va rey good one. Very nice graphics for an iOS game.
    And a very good extra is that you will
    I'm not a fan of mobile games, but this one is va rey good one. Very nice graphics for an iOS game.
    And a very good extra is that you will unlock some extras in the final versions for consoles.
    Full Review »
  2. Apr 15, 2013
    0
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is LITERALLY the same g*****n game as Final Fantasy All The Bravest. With one exception it is more difficult and itInjustice: Gods Among Us is LITERALLY the same g*****n game as Final Fantasy All The Bravest. With one exception it is more difficult and it can take up to 8 minutes for a single piece of energy to regenerate when most battles cost 2-4 energy and unlike All The Bravest where you can wait and just continue the fight from exactly where you left off if your characters die, in THIS you have to restart the whole match which means theoretically battles in this need strategy. The only problem with that is their isn't nearly the finesse for such endeavors. (I have blocked maybe 10 attacks total in 5 hours of playtime) I payed $15 real world dollars just to unlock Bane who is only slightly better than the Flash starter....Injustice: Gods Among Us for iOS is the most cynical cash grab of a game I have ever seen with content based around paying money to get what ultimately amounts to character skins and the ability to just play the game. A horrible game that uses a license so poorly and in such a manipulative way that it has already discounted from the quality of the source material as a whole for me. As such this game is a huge waste of time and I IMPLORE EVERYBODY TO IGNORE IT. My first 0/100" Full Review »
  3. Jul 23, 2016
    0
    This is a completely fraud game. The online battles have no real players in it, consider yourself as the only real player and the rest are allThis is a completely fraud game. The online battles have no real players in it, consider yourself as the only real player and the rest are all computer bots. We wanted to check the authenticity and tried as a group of 25 people in my college and logged in the whole day to try and play each other. Not a single one got to play against any other known player as an opponent. What are the odds, common guys.

    Also, they have game cheats which drain your health whenever and however they want.

    My credit card details also got compromised once, so I would strongly suggest not to purchase anything while playing the game.
    Full Review »