Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15
Stream On
  1. Apr 9, 2013
    85
    This is a worth-mentioning, complete and well-designed version of the console game. It's mainly based on strategy, and we miss some extra modes, but still think it deserves a try.
  2. Apr 9, 2013
    75
    For fighting fans, Injustice: Gods Among Us is an easy download since it’s free, but the premium stuff costs and the fighting system feels a little simplistic.
  3. Apr 8, 2013
    80
    An impressive iOS fighter despite its simplicity. In fact, that simplicity is part of the reason it works so well. Rather than force a bunch of complex control systems into a platform that honestly couldn’t handle it, they went with a much simpler and more accessible method that plays to the device’s strengths.
  4. Apr 5, 2013
    90
    It's a quality game in its own right, one that deserves more attention throughout the year. If you don't have this on your Apple device, you're missing out on something special.
  5. Apr 3, 2013
    80
    This mobile version of NetherRealms' upcoming fighting game does a great job at simplifying a console fighting game for mobile, while still having the necessary strategy to make it compelling.
User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 44 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 17
  2. Negative: 3 out of 17
  1. Apr 6, 2013
    10
    I'm not a fan of mobile games, but this one is va rey good one. Very nice graphics for an iOS game.
    And a very good extra is that you will
    I'm not a fan of mobile games, but this one is va rey good one. Very nice graphics for an iOS game.
    And a very good extra is that you will unlock some extras in the final versions for consoles.
    Full Review »
  2. Apr 15, 2013
    0
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is LITERALLY the same g*****n game as Final Fantasy All The Bravest. With one exception it is more difficult and itInjustice: Gods Among Us is LITERALLY the same g*****n game as Final Fantasy All The Bravest. With one exception it is more difficult and it can take up to 8 minutes for a single piece of energy to regenerate when most battles cost 2-4 energy and unlike All The Bravest where you can wait and just continue the fight from exactly where you left off if your characters die, in THIS you have to restart the whole match which means theoretically battles in this need strategy. The only problem with that is their isn't nearly the finesse for such endeavors. (I have blocked maybe 10 attacks total in 5 hours of playtime) I payed $15 real world dollars just to unlock Bane who is only slightly better than the Flash starter....Injustice: Gods Among Us for iOS is the most cynical cash grab of a game I have ever seen with content based around paying money to get what ultimately amounts to character skins and the ability to just play the game. A horrible game that uses a license so poorly and in such a manipulative way that it has already discounted from the quality of the source material as a whole for me. As such this game is a huge waste of time and I IMPLORE EVERYBODY TO IGNORE IT. My first 0/100" Full Review »
  3. Oct 6, 2016
    1
    I have been playing this game for the last 4 years and I am anxiously waiting for the next better game from Disney or other competingI have been playing this game for the last 4 years and I am anxiously waiting for the next better game from Disney or other competing companies (if any). There is not really much of upgrade that they have made in these years. If you want to really enjoy playing the higher difficult levels of Injustice, it is all about spending money to get better players, gears and upgrades. And once you have done that, you would realize you have wasted your money for nothing.

    Online games are not real, there are no real players in the network, all of them are computer bots. And you would only realise that as the computer would always beat you at the end, however strong the players or high their gear scores are.

    There are some design flaws as well. Some characters like the Raven - supposedly she is to "swap" the life of opponent when @ 20% or less but every time she swaps she takes out the entire life of an opponent with 70-80K health even if her character has just 20-25K health. Isnt that ridiculous ? Apparently, Disney got confused with the meaning of swapping. Similar flaws with Killer Frost which frosts you on every blow. And obviously most of the highest difficulty levels, you are playing the Raven plus Killer Frost.
    Full Review »