User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 27
  2. Negative: 3 out of 27

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 6, 2013
    10
    I'm not a fan of mobile games, but this one is va rey good one. Very nice graphics for an iOS game.
    And a very good extra is that you will unlock some extras in the final versions for consoles.
  2. Apr 15, 2013
    0
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is LITERALLY the same g*****n game as Final Fantasy All The Bravest. With one exception it is more difficult and it can take up to 8 minutes for a single piece of energy to regenerate when most battles cost 2-4 energy and unlike All The Bravest where you can wait and just continue the fight from exactly where you left off if your characters die, in THIS you have toInjustice: Gods Among Us is LITERALLY the same g*****n game as Final Fantasy All The Bravest. With one exception it is more difficult and it can take up to 8 minutes for a single piece of energy to regenerate when most battles cost 2-4 energy and unlike All The Bravest where you can wait and just continue the fight from exactly where you left off if your characters die, in THIS you have to restart the whole match which means theoretically battles in this need strategy. The only problem with that is their isn't nearly the finesse for such endeavors. (I have blocked maybe 10 attacks total in 5 hours of playtime) I payed $15 real world dollars just to unlock Bane who is only slightly better than the Flash starter....Injustice: Gods Among Us for iOS is the most cynical cash grab of a game I have ever seen with content based around paying money to get what ultimately amounts to character skins and the ability to just play the game. A horrible game that uses a license so poorly and in such a manipulative way that it has already discounted from the quality of the source material as a whole for me. As such this game is a huge waste of time and I IMPLORE EVERYBODY TO IGNORE IT. My first 0/100" Expand
  3. Apr 5, 2013
    6
    While the core fighting mechanics are somewhat dull, the rest of the game is engaging with its level-up system and three tag team concept. But downloading Injustice for iOS never becomes essential. Although I imagine the whole unlockables that can be carried to the console version could put people considering buying the game on console an advantage point.
  4. Apr 5, 2013
    9
    I'm not one for mobile games but this is great. The fighting is pretty simple, we do get a glimpse of the power moves and finishers that we may see in the console game. Graphically it's pretty impressive for IOS, using the Unreal 3 engine, everything looks polished and eye catching. The leveling system is superb and warrants extra play-throughs. For DC fans this is the perfect thing toI'm not one for mobile games but this is great. The fighting is pretty simple, we do get a glimpse of the power moves and finishers that we may see in the console game. Graphically it's pretty impressive for IOS, using the Unreal 3 engine, everything looks polished and eye catching. The leveling system is superb and warrants extra play-throughs. For DC fans this is the perfect thing to bide your time till the retail game comes out. Expand
  5. Apr 22, 2013
    8
    The controls are pretty basic and there is not much thinking involved during the battles. But the graphics are awesome on the ios and it's definately a game that will keep you busy for a very long time. It's a very enjoyable game, and I recommend any ios user to play this.
  6. Apr 26, 2013
    9
    Awesome game but touch screen controls are kinda
    weird.Me and my friends have a lot of fun beating others
    with Flash.Some special moves in this game are breathtaking and fun to watch.Graphics are really good for phone. Good thing about this is that IT'S FREE!Awesome fighting game and I recommend you guys to get it (if you like/love fighting games).I would like if this game comes out
    Awesome game but touch screen controls are kinda
    weird.Me and my friends have a lot of fun beating others
    with Flash.Some special moves in this game are breathtaking
    and fun to watch.Graphics are really good for phone.
    Good thing about this is that IT'S FREE!Awesome fighting
    game and I recommend you guys to get it (if you like/love fighting
    games).I would like if this game comes out on Android.Awesome
    game. :3
    Expand
  7. Jun 3, 2013
    10
    This game is great, its just that simple. This version is an amazing game on its own even if it didn't have the DC characters to help it out. The touch controls work very well on an Ipad but they're not very comfortable for and Ipod or Iphone. Injustice for ios is free so why not download it, its not hurting you if you don't enjoy it.
  8. Jan 4, 2014
    5
    Injustice: Gods Among Us has the potential to be one of the greatest fighting apps ever made. However, even with the creativity in character designs and arenas, there is nothing to really get engaged in. Like most of the DC apps, the game gets repetitive within the first hour of playing, using delays between fights to coerce fans into buying upgrades and boosters. This game is the biggestInjustice: Gods Among Us has the potential to be one of the greatest fighting apps ever made. However, even with the creativity in character designs and arenas, there is nothing to really get engaged in. Like most of the DC apps, the game gets repetitive within the first hour of playing, using delays between fights to coerce fans into buying upgrades and boosters. This game is the biggest example of greed hidden in design. Once you reach a certain point in the game, it becomes impossible to win fights simply because of the unfair tiers for the different characters: gold, silver, and bronze. The higher level is significantly better off than the lower ones, and normally too expensive to buy. So, unless you want to repeat the beginning levels for hours to gain coins and eventually buy a useful character, there is really no point to playing this game. Once again, DC ruins a potentially addictive fighter due to their own selfishness. As a fighter, it's fun and the characters each feel unique and stylized. But the game is too repetitive, and too focused on profit over content, to forgive.

    5/10
    Expand
  9. Aug 22, 2014
    10
    Actually I don't really play mobile games but this game just doesn't leave you and you can't leave it. New challanges, new multiplayer updates and awards, character upgrades, the character variety all of those are great. Graphics are at the top level. Only thing missing is a story but the game overall covers the mistakes.
  10. Oct 12, 2014
    10
    i would like to talk to the makers of this game.
    i mean, recently the Ares Online Challenge pissed me off
    i tried to go to the online thing but it says 'Servers crashed down'
    This went for 4 days straight
    I mean, what the f**k?
    Bloody b***h
    Ur bloody mum crashed down
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15
  1. Jun 10, 2013
    40
    Listless tapping and sliding. [July 2013, p.85]
  2. May 5, 2013
    60
    ’Gods Among Us’ comes off as more of a companion app for the console version than a stand alone title, and as it hints so tantalizingly at what could’ve been, that’s the real injustice.
  3. May 1, 2013
    60
    Injustice is the most successful attempt at a fighting game on a cellular device that I have seen, but it certainly has its downsides. Simply, the game can get boring very quickly because of the simplicity of the controls and just the sheer volume of fights that are available to you.