Injustice: Gods Among Us Image
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 26 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Build an epic roster of DC heroes and villains and get ready for battle in the INJUSTICE: GODS AMONG US mobile game from NetherRealm Studios. INJUSTICE: GODS AMONG US is a free to play collectible card game that allows you to build a roster of playable characters, moves and powers and enter the arena in touch based 3 on 3 combat. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15
  1. Apr 5, 2013
    90
    It's a quality game in its own right, one that deserves more attention throughout the year. If you don't have this on your Apple device, you're missing out on something special.
  2. Apr 9, 2013
    85
    This is a worth-mentioning, complete and well-designed version of the console game. It's mainly based on strategy, and we miss some extra modes, but still think it deserves a try.
  3. Apr 8, 2013
    80
    An impressive iOS fighter despite its simplicity. In fact, that simplicity is part of the reason it works so well. Rather than force a bunch of complex control systems into a platform that honestly couldn’t handle it, they went with a much simpler and more accessible method that plays to the device’s strengths.
  4. Apr 4, 2013
    70
    Injustice: Gods Among Us (Free, Universal) is fast paced fun that delivers some of the best combat on iOS that you will thoroughly enjoy spending time with.
  5. Apr 11, 2013
    70
    Even with its odd mix of casual fighting and (eventual) hardcore-only challenge, Injustice’s solid action will please the crime-fighting crowd.
  6. May 5, 2013
    60
    ’Gods Among Us’ comes off as more of a companion app for the console version than a stand alone title, and as it hints so tantalizingly at what could’ve been, that’s the real injustice.
  7. Apr 22, 2013
    40
    Like the home console version of Injustice: Gods Among Us? Want to unlock some trinkets for it and don't mind trudging through a repetitive fighter with minimal skill requirements? Then, this is for you... weirdo.

See all 15 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Aug 22, 2014
    10
    Actually I don't really play mobile games but this game just doesn't leave you and you can't leave it. New challanges, new multiplayer updates and awards, character upgrades, the character variety all of those are great. Graphics are at the top level. Only thing missing is a story but the game overall covers the mistakes. Expand
  2. Oct 12, 2014
    10
    i would like to talk to the makers of this game.
    i mean, recently the Ares Online Challenge pissed me off
    i tried to go to the online thing
    but it says 'Servers crashed down'
    This went for 4 days straight
    I mean, what the f**k?
    Bloody b***h
    Ur bloody mum crashed down
    Expand
  3. Apr 6, 2013
    10
    I'm not a fan of mobile games, but this one is va rey good one. Very nice graphics for an iOS game.
    And a very good extra is that you will
    unlock some extras in the final versions for consoles. Expand
  4. Apr 5, 2013
    9
    I'm not one for mobile games but this is great. The fighting is pretty simple, we do get a glimpse of the power moves and finishers that we may see in the console game. Graphically it's pretty impressive for IOS, using the Unreal 3 engine, everything looks polished and eye catching. The leveling system is superb and warrants extra play-throughs. For DC fans this is the perfect thing to bide your time till the retail game comes out. Expand
  5. Apr 22, 2013
    8
    The controls are pretty basic and there is not much thinking involved during the battles. But the graphics are awesome on the ios and it's definately a game that will keep you busy for a very long time. It's a very enjoyable game, and I recommend any ios user to play this. Expand
  6. Apr 5, 2013
    6
    While the core fighting mechanics are somewhat dull, the rest of the game is engaging with its level-up system and three tag team concept. But downloading Injustice for iOS never becomes essential. Although I imagine the whole unlockables that can be carried to the console version could put people considering buying the game on console an advantage point. Expand
  7. Apr 15, 2013
    0
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is LITERALLY the same g*****n game as Final Fantasy All The Bravest. With one exception it is more difficult and it can take up to 8 minutes for a single piece of energy to regenerate when most battles cost 2-4 energy and unlike All The Bravest where you can wait and just continue the fight from exactly where you left off if your characters die, in THIS you have to restart the whole match which means theoretically battles in this need strategy. The only problem with that is their isn't nearly the finesse for such endeavors. (I have blocked maybe 10 attacks total in 5 hours of playtime) I payed $15 real world dollars just to unlock Bane who is only slightly better than the Flash starter....Injustice: Gods Among Us for iOS is the most cynical cash grab of a game I have ever seen with content based around paying money to get what ultimately amounts to character skins and the ability to just play the game. A horrible game that uses a license so poorly and in such a manipulative way that it has already discounted from the quality of the source material as a whole for me. As such this game is a huge waste of time and I IMPLORE EVERYBODY TO IGNORE IT. My first 0/100" Expand

See all 10 User Reviews