User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 11
  2. Negative: 5 out of 11
Stream On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 30, 2015
    0
    What a joke of a game. Treacherous lag, no logic in matchups (we're talkn 10 star players vs 1 star players), and promotes pay 2 win, nothing less. The new UI overhaul is buggy, coded obviously by amateurs. Their App Store rating is falsified by getting players to rate perfect score in return of a fully refueled tank. Waste of time.
  2. May 7, 2014
    9
    The reason I rate this a 9 is because their tournament system and legion system do amazing jobs at connecting the player even though the game play is only slightly above average. The in game pay gates to victory can be painful, but you have to realize that this is the only way they make money.
  3. May 28, 2014
    5
    I know what I write will be a bit biased as I am a former WOT player, and an above average one at that.
    Iron Force is undoubtedly one of the best mobile tank games I've seen. However, like others have noted, the game is highly pay to win. As in chuck some dollars in and you get better stats. I think most will agree with me when I say that this kind of game is complete BS. While destroying
    I know what I write will be a bit biased as I am a former WOT player, and an above average one at that.
    Iron Force is undoubtedly one of the best mobile tank games I've seen. However, like others have noted, the game is highly pay to win. As in chuck some dollars in and you get better stats. I think most will agree with me when I say that this kind of game is complete BS. While destroying targets and shooting is fun, both the driving and firing/penetration mechanics should be worked on. It makes absolutely no sense to be able to deal the same damage firing at the turret of a tank in front of you and firing at the rear of the same tank.

    Average game. Good for mobile devices but incomparable to anything else. Could use some major work on game mechanics. But it's good enjoyment for a week or so.
    Expand
  4. Sep 8, 2015
    1
    This game is very one sided unless you intend to pay a LOT of money. I have put in around $30 and played for about five months. The ability to upgrade bogs down very quickly without much more cash. The playing field is limited to five static fields where there is almost no possibilty of playing strategically. The ability to upgrade your tank is equally limited unless you are going to spendThis game is very one sided unless you intend to pay a LOT of money. I have put in around $30 and played for about five months. The ability to upgrade bogs down very quickly without much more cash. The playing field is limited to five static fields where there is almost no possibilty of playing strategically. The ability to upgrade your tank is equally limited unless you are going to spend lots of money. An example: l am playing with a tier 3 tank so a little less than half way up the scale. After my money spent and five months of play I have 500 diamonds but I need more than 4,000 to upgrade to a good tier 4 tank. Diamonds are worth about 10/$1 so I can pump in another $350 or continue to be slaughtered most games. This game is moderately fun at the lowest levels when upgrading is relatively cheap but I do not think there is much point in continuing. Expand
  5. Nov 11, 2013
    5
    Game is a money maker for Chillingo. It is fun, but after a while you get blown up by anyone that spent a lot of dough to upgrade tanks to a higher level which you can never reach by playing the game.It gets ridiculous to see those upgraders blowing you up before you have a chance and stealing diamonds and stars needed to upgrade. Very frustrating to say the least.Graphics are good, butGame is a money maker for Chillingo. It is fun, but after a while you get blown up by anyone that spent a lot of dough to upgrade tanks to a higher level which you can never reach by playing the game.It gets ridiculous to see those upgraders blowing you up before you have a chance and stealing diamonds and stars needed to upgrade. Very frustrating to say the least.Graphics are good, but once you level up a bit it's over unless you want to spend.Fuggedaboudit. Expand
  6. May 7, 2014
    10
    i love the game
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  7. May 7, 2014
    7
    it is good, but not great

    1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
  8. Nov 19, 2014
    0
    This game is a bit of a joke. The programmers have not got it right which allows for half of the idiots playing the game to cheat which makes it impossible for the honest players wanting to play the game using their skill to get anywhere. As soon as you start a battle there is too many players that jump around the screen with infinite health firing their tank like a machine gun so as soonThis game is a bit of a joke. The programmers have not got it right which allows for half of the idiots playing the game to cheat which makes it impossible for the honest players wanting to play the game using their skill to get anywhere. As soon as you start a battle there is too many players that jump around the screen with infinite health firing their tank like a machine gun so as soon as you spawn from being killed by these useless clueless morons with no skill whatsoever they blow you up again..my..aren't they clever!. It makes what could be a good game into another that is going to be consigned to the delete button. Expand
  9. Jul 26, 2015
    7
    Fun game, although the hackers make it suck, game does not seem fair against opponents that have the marginal tanks when it takes 5-6 shots to put them down ( mostly the tanks flying China flags) which are probably the hackers. Some tanks seem to move a whole lot faster and spin around and elude opponents as well as reload and fire much faster even when you are using a power up and haveFun game, although the hackers make it suck, game does not seem fair against opponents that have the marginal tanks when it takes 5-6 shots to put them down ( mostly the tanks flying China flags) which are probably the hackers. Some tanks seem to move a whole lot faster and spin around and elude opponents as well as reload and fire much faster even when you are using a power up and have maxed out your tanks abilities. Servers are real slow at times as when you are linking up to fire and someone they just magically disappear. The control pad on the IPad is not always responsive, fire control button does not always work, acceleration a steering sucks at times as well. If all this worked properly, this game would really kick ass! Expand
  10. Aug 2, 2016
    0
    Intentionally poor design, done to advocate the pay to play players.
    They need to separate those that pay from those that don't. Put ads in between games for the free players to generate revenue.
    They took out the only decent sized scenario that actually promoted strategy. The remaining scenarios are too small, but that's so that those with paid for tanks can grind out kills more easily
    Intentionally poor design, done to advocate the pay to play players.
    They need to separate those that pay from those that don't. Put ads in between games for the free players to generate revenue.
    They took out the only decent sized scenario that actually promoted strategy. The remaining scenarios are too small, but that's so that those with paid for tanks can grind out kills more easily - no chance of snipers, hit and hides, etc. Whoever has paid the most money and bought the most powerful tank can easily hack and slash through the small and simple maps.

    Not worth wasting time on unless you plan on spending $400 or more to buy the top end tanks. I'd be curious to know if the pricing is the same across all countries. You generally only see Russian and Chinese players with the bought tanks. Very rarely is there a US flag on a top tank.
    Expand
  11. Aug 6, 2016
    0
    This pitiful game is produced by a Chinese company , Chillingo. The cheating is so obvious it is beyond shameful. The playing community constantly condemns this but Chillingo chooses to ignore this. Mainly because the game is designed to favor the Chinese. Their tanks are always faster, fire quicker, and bullets bounce right off them. The parent company EA could care less about the playerThis pitiful game is produced by a Chinese company , Chillingo. The cheating is so obvious it is beyond shameful. The playing community constantly condemns this but Chillingo chooses to ignore this. Mainly because the game is designed to favor the Chinese. Their tanks are always faster, fire quicker, and bullets bounce right off them. The parent company EA could care less about the player and just keeps raking in the money which is what this game is suited for. If you can pay, you will do fine. Walk away from this house of cards as there are far better games out there. Expand
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. 40
    The base game is fun, the controls are neat, and it has all the upgrade possibilities you could ever dream of. Unfortunately, it’s also completely unbalanced, entirely favors those who spend big bucks, and brings together all your worst fears and prejudices about fermium games in one neat package.
  2. Jul 30, 2013
    60
    The obvious limitations of the platform hinder the scope of the title, but it does try to bring a different gameplay experience.
  3. Jul 26, 2013
    70
    What you see is what you get with Iron Force. Even the controls, which has a virtual joystick for movement and a big red button on the right to fire, are simple and self explanatory.