Iron Force Image
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 6 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Take part in epic, explosive multiplayer tank battles in Iron Force. Join forces with your friends in team-based battles, or have a free-for-all.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. Jul 26, 2013
    70
    What you see is what you get with Iron Force. Even the controls, which has a virtual joystick for movement and a big red button on the right to fire, are simple and self explanatory.
  2. Jul 24, 2013
    70
    It's tough to choose between enjoying Iron Force and loathing it when half of the matches feel one-sided.
  3. Jul 26, 2013
    70
    Traditional shooter fans will likely find the pace of gameplay a little too slow for their liking at first, but once you settle into the rhythm of things you'll understand that this is a very enjoyable game of cautious cat-and-mouse. It's just a shame those in-app purchases put such a dent in the game's otherwise very solid armor.
  4. Jul 30, 2013
    60
    The obvious limitations of the platform hinder the scope of the title, but it does try to bring a different gameplay experience.
  5. 40
    The base game is fun, the controls are neat, and it has all the upgrade possibilities you could ever dream of. Unfortunately, it’s also completely unbalanced, entirely favors those who spend big bucks, and brings together all your worst fears and prejudices about fermium games in one neat package.
  6. Jul 25, 2013
    25
    Iron Force's forgettable gameplay and egregious in-app purchases make it an experience to be avoided.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. May 7, 2014
    10
    i love the gamei love the game
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Expand
  2. May 7, 2014
    9
    The reason I rate this a 9 is because their tournament system and legion system do amazing jobs at connecting the player even though the gameThe reason I rate this a 9 is because their tournament system and legion system do amazing jobs at connecting the player even though the game play is only slightly above average. The in game pay gates to victory can be painful, but you have to realize that this is the only way they make money. Expand
  3. May 7, 2014
    7
    it is good, but not greatit is good, but not great

    1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
    Expand
  4. May 28, 2014
    5
    I know what I write will be a bit biased as I am a former WOT player, and an above average one at that.
    Iron Force is undoubtedly one of the
    I know what I write will be a bit biased as I am a former WOT player, and an above average one at that.
    Iron Force is undoubtedly one of the best mobile tank games I've seen. However, like others have noted, the game is highly pay to win. As in chuck some dollars in and you get better stats. I think most will agree with me when I say that this kind of game is complete BS. While destroying targets and shooting is fun, both the driving and firing/penetration mechanics should be worked on. It makes absolutely no sense to be able to deal the same damage firing at the turret of a tank in front of you and firing at the rear of the same tank.

    Average game. Good for mobile devices but incomparable to anything else. Could use some major work on game mechanics. But it's good enjoyment for a week or so.
    Expand
  5. Nov 11, 2013
    5
    Game is a money maker for Chillingo. It is fun, but after a while you get blown up by anyone that spent a lot of dough to upgrade tanks to aGame is a money maker for Chillingo. It is fun, but after a while you get blown up by anyone that spent a lot of dough to upgrade tanks to a higher level which you can never reach by playing the game.It gets ridiculous to see those upgraders blowing you up before you have a chance and stealing diamonds and stars needed to upgrade. Very frustrating to say the least.Graphics are good, but once you level up a bit it's over unless you want to spend.Fuggedaboudit. Collapse
  6. Nov 19, 2014
    0
    This game is a bit of a joke. The programmers have not got it right which allows for half of the idiots playing the game to cheat which makesThis game is a bit of a joke. The programmers have not got it right which allows for half of the idiots playing the game to cheat which makes it impossible for the honest players wanting to play the game using their skill to get anywhere. As soon as you start a battle there is too many players that jump around the screen with infinite health firing their tank like a machine gun so as soon as you spawn from being killed by these useless clueless morons with no skill whatsoever they blow you up again..my..aren't they clever!. It makes what could be a good game into another that is going to be consigned to the delete button. Expand