Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
  1. Jan 17, 2013
    100
    Featuring gesture-based controls, multiple objectives, and a polished presentation, Joe Danger Touch is a terrific example of mobile gaming done right.
  2. Jan 15, 2013
    100
    Aside from that one unbalanced bonus, Joe Danger is still easily one of the most fun games to download on iOS, capturing everything that made the games such a hit on consoles.
  3. Jan 11, 2013
    100
    Joe Danger is the complete package. It's the console-caliber game that everybody craves on their mobile device, except in this case the console it was made for is actually the iOS platform.
  4. Jan 10, 2013
    100
    It encompasses all of the best parts of the console game but in a form that better suits the mobile touch screen format.
  5. Jan 10, 2013
    100
    Joe Danger Touch is perhaps the best recent example of how a great game on a different platform can work just as well on the App Store - rock solid controls and minor tweaks to the core stunt-based gameplay keep the game just as manic, while feeling entirely unique to iOS devices.
  6. Jan 10, 2013
    100
    Joe Danger Touch represents everything about mobile gaming at its best. It's faithful to an established franchise, yet it strikes out on its own to provide a game that's as slick as its console counterpart, remains challenging but fair, and is always entertaining thanks to a deep system of replayability.
  7. Jan 14, 2013
    91
    Joe Danger Touch should become the textbook example of how you adapt a console title for a mobile device. It isn't a lazy port. It's been lovingly crafted for its new platform, which it evidently understands. The controls have been sensitively adjusted to work with for a touchscreen, while the levels are finely constructed.
  8. Feb 19, 2013
    90
    Joe Danger Touch is a must have for all owners of the iPhone or iPad.
  9. Feb 14, 2013
    90
    Joe Danger Touch is an exhilarating action packed stunt filled obstacle course of enjoyment that is perfectly made for iOS making it a must buy.
  10. Feb 11, 2013
    90
    Joe Danger Touch is not just a pocket Joe Danger, but the bright, fun, challenging and very rewarding third installment of the series signed by Hello Games, with a new control system that works properly, even when it comes to jumping the shark with the iPad. Worth much more than the two and a half Euros it costs.
  11. Feb 10, 2013
    90
    Joe Danger Touch is a bright, addictive platform game that should serve as required playing for any developer interested in moving a console favorite to the App Store.
  12. Feb 5, 2013
    90
    With so much to play through and so many things to perfect and unlock, Joe Danger Touch provides a ton of content for the £1.99 (or $2.99) it costs. As far as the platform goes, it’s definitely one of the nicest-looking and best value games on iOS.
  13. Jan 24, 2013
    90
    It's obvious that Joe found his place on the iPhone and iPad. Joe Danger Touch surprises time and time again and entertains with beautiful levels and excellent controls. A great recommendation and a better game than its predecessors.
  14. Jan 21, 2013
    90
    Joe Danger Touch is to the first Joe Danger what Rayman Jungle Run is to Rayman Origins: a brand new game for the franchise, re-designed from scratch to embrace all the features of the iOS devices family. And of course, funny and addictive as hell.
  15. Jan 15, 2013
    90
    It brings back the formula seen on consoles, so this should be enough to picture what it has to offer: many hours of fun, a great gameplay, and loads of secrets, achievements, tricks and contents waiting to be unlock. We only miss multiplayer modes, but still is a very recommended option.
  16. Jan 10, 2013
    90
    Like Rayman Jungle Run, Joe Danger Touch really "gets it" when it comes to iOS gaming. You don't need to 100% replicate console experiences, and "simplified" doesn't have to always mean "dumbed down." All in all, Hello Games did a great job bringing the Joe Danger franchise to your pocket, and I highly recommend it to anyone -- former fan or not.
  17. Jan 10, 2013
    90
    Joe Danger Touch equals Rayman Jungle Run in offering a fantastic touch screen alternative to the console version of a game. The only difference being that I think that this touch version is better than the PSN and XBLA original. Its more engaging and very addictive. That 'one more go' urge cost me my dinner this evening!
  18. Jan 9, 2013
    90
    Absurdly funny, perfectly challenging, and massively rewarding. This gorgeous, must-have motorbike game is a mobile port done right.
  19. Jan 19, 2013
    87
    Made with touch-based controls in mind, Joe Danger Touch is a completely new game in the series, a different one, and it simply works.
  20. Jan 22, 2013
    86
    This is exactly how a conversion from consoles to touch pad should look: You won't find any virtual buttons or triggers, the controls are fine-tuned and custom made for gestures, while the content is as huge as on its console brethren. The mobile Joe delivers on a large scale.
  21. Jan 19, 2013
    84
    Hello Games has successfully boiled down all the major elements that made the series fun on consoles, making this handheld version just as entertaining as its console brethren.
  22. 80
    Exactly as fast and colorful as the original. The sheer amount of content and gaming joy on offer here makes it easy to recommend.
  23. Jan 15, 2013
    80
    The only sour note is the way the game keeps even the most skilled players at a severe leaderboard disadvantage until they've unlocked – or purchased – the final playable character.
  24. Jan 15, 2013
    80
    Joe Danger is an extremely polished and well-developed game, so I'm going to be nitpicky for a minute as I mention some cons. For as gorgeous as the graphics are in the game, there is a disappointing lack of variety in scenery, and a very anticlimactic final level.
  25. Jan 14, 2013
    80
    A near perfect segue from console to iPhone, and a game that understands the pros and cons of touchscreen controls a lot better than most.
  26. Jan 10, 2013
    80
    Joe Danger Touch is worth every cent of it's already low price tag. This is highly recommended to everyone that want a simple, yet challenging game for their iDevices.
  27. Jan 14, 2013
    75
    Joe Danger starts a little slow, but once you learn your way around a stunt bike it's a blast to play.
  28. Jan 10, 2013
    70
    Virtual buttons are a nuisance, yes, but sometimes they're just the better way to do things. Or at least with Joe Danger Touch, while touch-optimized controls were clearly important, they were not perfected before shipping, and they're a large part of why this one crashes and burns too much for me.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Jan 15, 2013
    0
    Terrible. I own this game on PS3, and I've had a blast playing it. I thought I'd try it out on ios so I can play it on the go. Bad mistake.Terrible. I own this game on PS3, and I've had a blast playing it. I thought I'd try it out on ios so I can play it on the go. Bad mistake. Just like every other mobile game I've played, the controls are horrendous. I give up on mobile gaming, and after this uncontrollable mess, I will probably never buy one again. Just stick to the real version of this game on either psn or xbla, and you won't be frustrated by the controls. Full Review »
  2. Jan 15, 2013
    9
    I love this game! This is how you do action games on a touch device. I'm having a ton of fun trying to earn all the medals and ProI love this game! This is how you do action games on a touch device. I'm having a ton of fun trying to earn all the medals and Pro achievements. Joe Danger was great on PSN, and while it does lose a bit in the translation (gone is the forward/back precision jumping/landing), the game controls great. Joe Danger Touch is a must for any fan.

    I only dislike the costume requirement for the bonus levels, and how it changes each attempt. (But that accounts for like 2% of the game.)

    I'm going out on a limb here, anyone who gives this a 1 probably never played the game and only rated it as such so as to further their outdated agenda that all mobile games are bad. Their loss.
    Full Review »
  3. Jul 7, 2013
    5
    The game itself is fun and the moves and combos will keep you coming back. The lack of controller support is troublesome. The music andThe game itself is fun and the moves and combos will keep you coming back. The lack of controller support is troublesome. The music and graphics are casual and fun. Full Review »